Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Very nice staff! Convenient to everything one might need on a business trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super friendly staff. Clean room. Close to many re

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Was in Champaign for business training. Check in was so easy after a long day. Room was quiet and clean. Staff was great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Very comfortable,great location

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, clean, great location, great breakfast
Cons: Our bathroom was not being cleaned very thoroughly. The floor always seemed sticky....
Location: Nearby a great choice of restaurants and easy acces to everything we needed to do on this trip
The hotel is very clean quiet and so well located! Breakfast is excellent, although the last morning there was not any regular for the coffee! The attitude toward that was quite nonchalant...Milenials I guess....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pekin, IL

Clean but musty smell

Posted Aug 1, 2016
All in all the hotel was fine. It was clean but the room had a musty smell had we not of come with family that was in the room next door we would of asked for a different room. Beds & pillows were comfy. Hotel was quiet. Wish there would of been a fridge in our room. Breakfast was okay. Typical continental breakfast. Staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean Comfortable Rooms! Bad Breakfast

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Pillows, sheets, and bed were comfortable
Cons: Breakfast
Location: We stayed at this hotel to attend a Campus Tour at U of I.
The beds, pillows, and entire room were clean and extremely comfortable. The pool was warm and clean. However, the breakfast was not the best. The eggs were very salty and there was only one piece of bread to toast. It was subpar compared to other Fairfield or Country Inn and Suites that I've stayed at.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Champaign-Urbana family visit

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Visiting family in the area. Checked-in after making a late reservation. I informed the desk clerk (Kyle) that I would like a room with an accessible shower if available. He informed me he would have one in the morning. The next day Kyle made the room change as convenient as possible. I watched him handle issues for other guests and he is a truly an asset to his company. The room was clean and comfortable. The hot breakfast each morning was nice. After checking-out and hours from the hotel, we discovered an electronic tablet had been left in the room. We called and the hotel located the tablet and returned it. We are thankful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Champaign. I apologize we did not meet your expectations. We strive to impress our guests, and it is clear we came up short. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Morgan J. Property Support Manager
3 out of 5
by eugene from Fairmount

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
For the price they charged for the room I would have thought for sure it would have had a refrigerator and microwave . I had my two grandsons ages 2 and 5 and the pool was good a little cold but fun
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Eugene, Thank you for your review. It's great to hear your grandsons enjoyed the pool. However, I apologize that the room in which you stayed did not have the specific amenities you were looking for. Please know for future reservations, that these are only available in our suites. We hope that you will allow us another chance to host you, when your travels bring you to the area. Sincerely, Tim I. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Overnight for business

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Easy access from I74. Several restaurants nearby. No USB port charging stations in room (big issue for travelers!) the bathrooms have been upgraded and are very nicely done.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well..Take Marriott off from the name of the hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Well. This Fairfield Inn was probably the worst Fairfield Inn I have ever stayed. The lobby, pool, and other exteriors were not bad, but the room was not clean enough. TV did not work. The carpet was not clean. The bathroom smells pretty bad. However, the only thing I liked was the water pressure of shower. That's all.