Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Just a stop on our trip

Posted Nov 23, 2016
We wish it would have had small refrigerator for insulin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: hot tub
Cons: dresser drawers kept sliding open
nice hotel when traveling to U of I for homecomming
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Very nice staff! Convenient to everything one might need on a business trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Needed a cheap place to stay in Champaign

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Staff was great, room was clean and comfy. Free breakfast and 24-hour coffee were much appreciated. I always like when hotels have side doors as well - it was rainy when I was staying here and it was nice to be able to park just outside the door. The TV was great and I was able to watch the Indians win the ALCS (Go Tribe!)
Cons: Little things were: the drain in the shower was very slow, and I was ankle-deep in water by the end of my brief shower; the tissue box in the bathroom only had 2 tissues left when I checked in; and the faucet in the bathroom was super strong: i had to be careful when I turned it on or it was like a fire hose and sprayed everywhere. Also: I appreciate when hotels have a couple of different types of pillows on the bed (as in, a couple of fluffy thick ones and a couple of thinner, squishier ones) for different sleeping preferences. My room at this hotel only had the very thick, big pillows and I woke up at 1am with my neck hurting and ended up sleeping without a pillow. I only point this out because at literally every hotel I have been at before this one, there have been multiple pillow choices, and I've stayed at Marriotts, Hiltons, Hyatts and others.
Location: I was in town for work at U of I - had dinner at a nearby Applebees and that was about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super friendly staff. Clean room. Close to many re

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Was in Champaign for business training. Check in was so easy after a long day. Room was quiet and clean. Staff was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Very comfortable,great location

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, clean, great location, great breakfast
Cons: Our bathroom was not being cleaned very thoroughly. The floor always seemed sticky....
Location: Nearby a great choice of restaurants and easy acces to everything we needed to do on this trip
The hotel is very clean quiet and so well located! Breakfast is excellent, although the last morning there was not any regular for the coffee! The attitude toward that was quite nonchalant...Milenials I guess....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pekin, IL

Clean but musty smell

Posted Aug 1, 2016
All in all the hotel was fine. It was clean but the room had a musty smell had we not of come with family that was in the room next door we would of asked for a different room. Beds & pillows were comfy. Hotel was quiet. Wish there would of been a fridge in our room. Breakfast was okay. Typical continental breakfast. Staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean Comfortable Rooms! Bad Breakfast

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Pillows, sheets, and bed were comfortable
Cons: Breakfast
Location: We stayed at this hotel to attend a Campus Tour at U of I.
The beds, pillows, and entire room were clean and extremely comfortable. The pool was warm and clean. However, the breakfast was not the best. The eggs were very salty and there was only one piece of bread to toast. It was subpar compared to other Fairfield or Country Inn and Suites that I've stayed at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, NC

Great Stay

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Very clean, courteous staff, good breakfast selection. We will certainly book this hotel again. NN
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from champaign il!

GET IT TOGETHER!!

Posted Feb 8, 2016
My room was not clean!!!! They gave me a dirty room when I came!! Which is horrible! I've worked at hotels and that's is just very unexceptionable!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2016 by guest.reviews@tmihospitality.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites Champaign. I am truly sorry that you were checked into a guest room that hadn’t been seen by housekeeping. We take great pride in providing excellent service and assure you that this issue has been addressed with my staff to ensure it doesn't happen again. I hope that you will give us another chance in the future to provide the quality stay you deserve. Sincerely, Tim I. General Manager