Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Heritage Inn has very pleasant staff and is a great stay for the price. The rooms are spacious and were very quiet!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by First Heritage Inn staff., Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your valuable comment.We work so hard everyday to make our guest stay pleasant and enjoyable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not comfortable in Rantoul.

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
The neighborhood is too close to a WalMart store which provided loud traffic noise all night. Also, I was sound asleep at 11:30 when the door SLAMMED next door and I thought I had been shot. Needless to say, I will not stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northwest burbs of Chicago

Nice Stay

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Nice stay one of the beds was a little more worn and had an inwardly slant. Other then that was a nice stay. Have deal with neighboring restaurant for discount on hot BK.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: At least it was close to restaurants and Walmart.
We were very disappointed with the breakfast. Cold cereal, pancakes and oatmeal for the microwave but with styrofoam dishes that melted and bagels. No toast or fruit or even yogurt. Not very appealing.
4 out of 5
by Giraffe53

A place to rest

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on HotelClub
It was right off the interstate. Hotel staff was pleasant and helpful. The room was a little disappointing. The bathroom space was very cramped. The window curtains would not close so we struggle with privacy and light issues. Finally put something on the window sill to block out some of the light. The sink would not drain properly. There was no TV to watch. Management said that the whole town was down due to a fiber optic problem. Couldn't get the heater to regulate. Either too hot or too cold. Anyway, it was a place to rest our head for the evening.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Average hotel cable tv sucks playoff baseball and they dont get either station really.
1 out of 5
by Lynn from Edwardsville

Dated and dirty

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
The room was in desperate need of a deep cleaning. We looked behind the nightstand for an outlet and there was a lot of dust and dirt along the wall. The bathmat towel was filthy. The beds were the most uncomfortable of any hotel. They need to be replaced. The breakfast was not worth walking to the lobby. The coffee was colored water. No worth what we paid. Drive to Champaign!
4 out of 5
by Roberta from Manteno IL

gordyville horse show

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Older hotel bur good value
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok place to lay your head but that's about it!

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
I waited to check in for about 10 minutes before anyone even came to the desk. I wondered if anyone was there at all. The room was overall acceptable and seemed clean. They advertise free breakfast. I recommend avoiding this. I poured a cup of coffee that didn't even look like coffee, more like really dirty water. Didn't drink that. I was going to give my son some cereal so I put a little in a bowl and tasted it first. STALE! The milk was out of a gallon in a refrigerator that I would not trust. Thankfully there is a pancake house across the street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mg, Mn.

road trip

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: good location.
Cons: not sure
Location: we had a living social for bbq near by that was closed for two days.
This hotel was ok. easy to find. had all the nessecities