Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: At least it was close to restaurants and Walmart.
We were very disappointed with the breakfast. Cold cereal, pancakes and oatmeal for the microwave but with styrofoam dishes that melted and bagels. No toast or fruit or even yogurt. Not very appealing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Average hotel cable tv sucks playoff baseball and they dont get either station really.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lynn from Edwardsville

Dated and dirty

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
The room was in desperate need of a deep cleaning. We looked behind the nightstand for an outlet and there was a lot of dust and dirt along the wall. The bathmat towel was filthy. The beds were the most uncomfortable of any hotel. They need to be replaced. The breakfast was not worth walking to the lobby. The coffee was colored water. No worth what we paid. Drive to Champaign!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Roberta from Manteno IL

gordyville horse show

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Older hotel bur good value
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ok place to lay your head but that's about it!

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
I waited to check in for about 10 minutes before anyone even came to the desk. I wondered if anyone was there at all. The room was overall acceptable and seemed clean. They advertise free breakfast. I recommend avoiding this. I poured a cup of coffee that didn't even look like coffee, more like really dirty water. Didn't drink that. I was going to give my son some cereal so I put a little in a bowl and tasted it first. STALE! The milk was out of a gallon in a refrigerator that I would not trust. Thankfully there is a pancake house across the street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from mg, Mn.

road trip

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: good location.
Cons: not sure
Location: we had a living social for bbq near by that was closed for two days.
This hotel was ok. easy to find. had all the nessecities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

A Good Value

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Two night stay with not much time spent in room during day. Room and hotel were dated but clean. Room had most of what it needed and everything worked. A good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mattias from Hammarö Sweden

It's good

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel, good price. The staff were really nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

My stay at Manguson Hotel Heritage in Rantoul,Il.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Cons: none
We had a reservation for check in at 2pm and were driving up from St. Louis and running behind and called to tell Mike and he was very friendly and professional. The rooms were spotless including the bathroom. Beds were comfortable and the price was fantastic for the quality of this hotel. Mike was accommodating in every way and the cleaning staff were very thorough. Our stay at this hotel was excellent and we felt very safe in a small town. There was a Walmart, restaurants, and gas station in close proximity. Thank you Mike and staff for making our experience a great one. I plan to stay again and will tell my friends who have kids at the U of I.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lauren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels