Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: The room was very clean, staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were really good, hot with variety. It was a great stay.
Cons: They don't have an airport shuttle.
Location: It was convenient and there were a lot of restaurants close by.
We stayed here 5 nights while attending a conference in Urbana.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Wonderful Location - nice accomidations

Posted Feb 27, 2017
My son and I were visiting UIUC for a tour and this was a wonderful place to stay. Located just across the street, we were able to walk over to the school for the day and look around. It was great not have to worry about finding parking and feeding the street meters on campus!
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Poor gym.

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Gym not very good; rest of stay was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right on time

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel we had originally booked for the night was being remodeled and the pool was closed. We booked the Hilton at the last minute and we were glad we did. The pool and hot tub area was perfect for my kids. We loved the modern look of the lobby and most importantly the Armoire in the room had a night light built in.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The room and hotel was nice but very noisy at night. We were not well rested in the morning. Quit hours could be better inforced.
3 out of 5
by Zach

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very noisy all night, granted it was New Years
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best place to stay for UIUC visit

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is conveniently located just off campus and between the two local medical centers. The staff was friendly and helpful and the hotel appeared new or recently renovated. It's on a bit of a boring strip of roadway with nothing much to do within walking distance, at least in Winter
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nothing out of the ordinary

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: nOT TOO FAR FROM MY DAUGHTER'S HOUSE
Cons: Could be quieter in evening. Would prefer to be on ground floor. Can I request that next time ?
Room was supposed to be ACCESSIBLE, but 3rd floor did not help. Too much walking foe my husband. Also in the evening it was very noisy, kids running around in hallway , made the room vibrate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to anything you want at U of I.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: 1. Staff 2. Location 3. Cleanliness 4. Amenities 5. Breakfast
Cons: See above: enforcement of "quiet hours". (That may be hard to do, this is a university town.)
Location: Located on University, a main thoroughfare. Everything the University offers is within a 5 minute drive.
We've stayed at the Hampton Inn before, so obviously we thought the amenities were acceptable. Parking is plentiful, the breakfast (included) has pretty much everything anyone would like, the lobby is clean and staffed by friendly people. We need an accessible room and those facilities are excellent! Grab bars, walk in shower with adjustable shower head and a toilet higher than average. Our only problem was an unacceptable amount of noise on our 2d night way past midnight. Due we think from electronic games. Should have called the desk, but did not. Next time we stay I'll ask about enforcement of "quiet hours".