Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Mar 5, 2017
We were traveling so we were there for a short period but the room was wonderful and make sure you have plenty of time to stay for their breakfast which is included!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Close to my destination, clean and comfortable. Easy to book and pay for. Staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great breakfast buffet.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Nice hotel with very good breakfast. Convenient location if going to games at U of I. Friendly staff... very good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff super friendly

Posted Feb 2, 2017
This was a perfect place to stay for us. We wanted something close to the State Farm Center since we were in town to watch a college basketball game and this fit the bill. It was a short walk to the game and right next to Baxter's where we stopped for appetizers and a drink. The staff at the front desk were friendly and very helpful. A great rate was an added bonus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
the room was comfortable and clean and the staff friendly and welcoming.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Never again

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Where to begin? The only redeeming quality of this nightmare stay was the staff, who seem to know the hotel is not great, but they do the best they can. But the hotel is old, rundown, and was nearly empty because I think we were the only people who didn't get the memo that it was a rotten place to stay for the money. The first room we stayed in featured a heating system that made a horrible kazoo-like noise intermittently and unpredictably all night long without any way to stop it (we even turned off the heating unit entirely and it STILL made that noise). We switched rooms only to have a broken microwave, a flagpole outside that bore a chain which clanged erratically in the wind all night long, and a heating system that randomly would make popping sounds like someone dropping a stack of books. We barely slept through a single night for our entire stay. Meanwhile, the carpets were grimy and stained, and don't count on the continental breakfast to be edible. The scrambled eggs were ice cold, and the French toast and hash browns were room temperature, on pretty much every morning we tried to eat there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Must Visit

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: The staff and the service they provided
Cons: Upgrade the mini refrigerators
Location: Plenty of restaurants in the area
My family and I stayed at this hotel for the weekend. The staff was extremely friendly, courteous, and welcoming. They made us feel like royalty with the services they provided. The facility itself was a little old. I would recommend they upgrade the mini refrigerators and check the shower areas because I though we had mold on the ceiling of the shower. This would not stop me from staying their again because like I said the staff really impressed us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel appearance has decreased in interior since my last stay. Carpet stains in my room and hallways looked worn. I never got room cleaned on second day there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels