Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Tiny rooms

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly and the pool area was clean and well maintenanced.
Cons: changing out the queen sofa sleepers to new bed frames
Location: We did call for take out and they were fast and friendly.
The staff was friendly but the room was not very large for two queens and a queen sofa and the sofa sleepr was very well worn dipping in the middle of the bed making for an uncomfortable sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted May 5, 2017
Great hotel walking distance to State Farm Center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: It was home away from home.
Needed a place to stay after the food show, also need to get away for the night and spend time with my wonderful husband.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great rate for very nice hotel close to Univ of Il

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Friendly hotel front desk staff went out of their way to check us in. Hot breakfast buffet was pretty good.
Cons: Picture frame on the wall needed to be repaired or replaced, Shower head can be repaired/replaced. It was stuck & not easily adjustable.
Location: Near Univ of Illinois. Close to many restaurants
Front desk was very friendly and accommodating. We checked in right away & were surprised at the size of the room with 2 double beds. Room was very clean with simple decor, but for a picture frame on the wall that needed to be repaired or replaced, there are no complaints. The accommodations were quite comfortable. The hot breakfast had a variety of items to choose from. Omelet was pretty good! Will be attending more events at U of I & plan to stay at the Hawthorne.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and modern-nice amenities

Posted Apr 5, 2017
We just stopped for a quick overnight, but the room was clean, modern, and comfortable. The free breakfast was great, and the service was good as well.
3 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Orbitz
I stayed here because it was a great location near the University of Illinois. My room was pretty standard. Nice sized pool, but the workout room was tiny.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Mar 5, 2017
We were traveling so we were there for a short period but the room was wonderful and make sure you have plenty of time to stay for their breakfast which is included!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Close to my destination, clean and comfortable. Easy to book and pay for. Staff was friendly.