Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Average Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Could not get into room till 4 pm because it had not been cleaned yet. When talking to cleaning staff she could not understand English. Told her she did not need to clean room just leave fresh towels she took dirty towels and left no clean ones. Bed seemed worn out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Staff very friendly and accomodating
Location: Good location for U of I
Difficult to adjust room temperature. Pillows were terrible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fairbanks ak

Wedding reception on site.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Room was clean quiet comfortable Ball room was appropriate for event. Checkin was slow with only one employee and a line of five or six in front and behind us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice Hotel close to campus.

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Good hotel for the money.
Cons: They have a restaurant on site but breakfast is not included with the room.
Location: Hotel is located on the west side of the University of Illinois campus.
We were attending a wedding in town but our son also attends the University here. Staff were friendly at check in. Room was clean and comfortable. A conference was going on at the hotel so parking was a little tight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

OK for a college visit.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Felt safe and parking was easy.
Cons: Number one would be beds and bedding, and then reducing noise.
Location: College town.
Staff, amenities, check-in, all very good. Breakfast was a bit overpriced. Internet slower than many other hotels. Beds and bedding outdated. As many others have mentioned there is a lot of noise from hall, neighbors, and toilets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

It is really nice hotel to stay.

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Compare the hotel which I stayed in Boston. It is really clean and quiet room to let me rest well at my 4th night out of CA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Illinois

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Everything. Nice, Clean, friendly staff.
Location: Lots of eating places close by.
We were there for a family funeral and were made to feel so welcome. The staff was great and easy to work with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels