Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Great hotel and staff

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Staff was so helpful.
Cons: TVs could be bigger.
Location: There is a great mall nearby. Marketplace Mall.
Checked in late near midnight and the attendant at the counter was attentive, polite, pleasant and generally made us feel very much at home. The next morning the desk staff was bright and helpful and really just a pleasure to interact with. Hilton beds are always excellent. The room was clean. My one wish would be that the old TVs be updated. They were a bit small (i have bad eyesight). The breakfast team running the little restaurant were also friendly and amazing! I would wholeheartedly recommend Hilton Hotels to any travelers. Always have a great experience there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Very nice. I did expect breakfast to be included so was disappointed with that aspect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Impressed with our recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn - also has our Holiday Christmas party there for work, wonderful food and great place for a party! Would recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved it! Will stay again.

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was great. Good food at the restaurant; great service at the front desk, housekeeping, and restaurant; great pool area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Administrative Assistant

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Was a little put out but the parking. There was a fundraiser during one of the nights of our stay and their was no place to park. I had to window watch to try and move the car to the hotel parking lot. My bed was very hard and not being in the room next to the elevator will be a request when making reservations from now on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Visiting family

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Friendly staff. Good-sized and comfortable room. Quiet hotel. Convenient to our activities.
Location: We loved the mini golf in Savoy. Well-maintained course. Challenging with two courses to choose from.
We stayed one night in Champaign and were very pleased with the accommodations. The fitness center was spacious with 6 or 7 cardio machines plus two weight lifting towers, free weights, 2 exercise balls and yoga mats. There was plenty of floor space to spread out as well. The pool was about 15 feet long and good if you want to get your feet wet. They also had a hot tub which we did not use. The breakfast looked and smelled amazing with eggs made to order, freah fruit, waffle maker and pastries.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Decent stay, but very pricey for the rate

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Room was good, but there was an event that evening at the hotel, so parking was at an extreme minimum as a guest. Not many options to park in nearby either. The woman checking me in was less than helpful and even when I went to inform her that the hotel business center computer had shut down, she was not phased. She had earbuds in and was listening to something on her phone. I heard others asking about parking and she was not accommodating and still had one ear bud in when talking to other guests. I ended up having my card charged by the hotel after expedia had already charged me, this may have been due to the woman who checked me in as she had swiped my card a number of times. The staff member who assisted in getting me my refund for the over charge was helpful and most accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jeffrey from Boston

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
overall great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels