Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Excellent hotel close to the Unversity football fi

Posted Sep 4, 2016
I enjoyed my stay at the Homewood suites Hilton the customer service was of excellence. My checking went well, the room was very accommodating with the kitchen. The bed slept well. My stay was so relaxing that I requested a extended stay but unfortunate for me there was no accommodations. I had to book at the Hawthorn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Accessible n comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Efficient staff n upgraded facilities . Easy access to the University .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 台北

很靠近校區,周遭的生活機能完整。

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: 廚房與電視節目
Cons: 廚房的排煙問題以及房務清潔的時間太晚。
Location: 附近有一家漁滿樓(Golden Harbor)台灣人開的餐館,非常值得品嘗。
就跟在家裡生活一樣便利,後面的公園可以散步。還有飯店內有早餐與下午茶的服務設計,非常貼心。但是對於房務清潔的順序,希望能夠詢問客人的需求,否則我們長住的客人都有等到最晚的時間才能清理好。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Always a pleasant stay. Great staff, room are spacious and nice breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business trip - a solid option

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, size of rooms.
Hotel staff offered me a new room for my second night - thoughtful and kind.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had a nice stay at Hilton Chapaign-Urbana

Posted May 10, 2016
The hotel staff was very professional. The lobby was very nice. The room was very clean, spacious. We had a very good time staying there and enjoyed complimentary breakfast. Thank you all hotel staff for a great work.
5 out of 5
by Aishwarya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago suburbs

Great while visiting college student with family

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was complete - lots of choices, hot and cold. We had a suite, and the room was very spacious. The bathroom was big and clean.
Cons: My 14 year old slept on the pull-out bed, which was terrible. Six springs were missing from the support system. It was like sleeping on a hammock.
Location: U of I is the main focus. The stadium is very close, as is the rest of campus. Lots of eating choices nearby.
The room was spacious and clean. It has a full kitchen, which was nice. Shelby at the front desk was very friendly and competent. My 14 year old slept on the pull out sofa, and that was a terrible bed and needed major repair. At least six of the springs were missing from the support system, which was more like a piece of canvas on which the thin top mattress was placed, so without all the springs holding the canvas taut, it all slumped to the middle. We slept in a king bed which was comfortable as long as you weren't turning. When changing positions, the entire bed moved and rocked, although the mattress itself was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will visit again

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
The staff and the hotel was a great place to take it out of gear.