Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Avoid this hotel at all costs.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Charges on my credit card could not be taken off by manager. Manager said Expedia must do it. Expedia says it is the manager. DO NOT USE this hotel. Plenty of nice hotels in Champaign area where staff will actually assist you. AVOID AT ALL COSTS.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Excellent hotel close to the Unversity football fi

Posted Sep 4, 2016
I enjoyed my stay at the Homewood suites Hilton the customer service was of excellence. My checking went well, the room was very accommodating with the kitchen. The bed slept well. My stay was so relaxing that I requested a extended stay but unfortunate for me there was no accommodations. I had to book at the Hawthorn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accessible n comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Efficient staff n upgraded facilities . Easy access to the University .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Always a pleasant stay. Great staff, room are spacious and nice breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had a nice stay at Hilton Chapaign-Urbana

Posted May 10, 2016
The hotel staff was very professional. The lobby was very nice. The room was very clean, spacious. We had a very good time staying there and enjoyed complimentary breakfast. Thank you all hotel staff for a great work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago suburbs

Great while visiting college student with family

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was complete - lots of choices, hot and cold. We had a suite, and the room was very spacious. The bathroom was big and clean.
Cons: My 14 year old slept on the pull-out bed, which was terrible. Six springs were missing from the support system. It was like sleeping on a hammock.
Location: U of I is the main focus. The stadium is very close, as is the rest of campus. Lots of eating choices nearby.
The room was spacious and clean. It has a full kitchen, which was nice. Shelby at the front desk was very friendly and competent. My 14 year old slept on the pull out sofa, and that was a terrible bed and needed major repair. At least six of the springs were missing from the support system, which was more like a piece of canvas on which the thin top mattress was placed, so without all the springs holding the canvas taut, it all slumped to the middle. We slept in a king bed which was comfortable as long as you weren't turning. When changing positions, the entire bed moved and rocked, although the mattress itself was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family getaway

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Clean, pool, family rooms.
Cons: Having roll away cot. Your website says you do but when I asked they said this location did not have them.
Location: This is in the heart of Champaign so there is a lot of things to do.
We wanted just a last minute family overnight trip. Let the kids swim and just enjoy the time together. Mission accomplished the hotel was nice the staff was amazing. We had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Clean and comfortable. All staff were helpful and nice. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a family visit

Posted Apr 10, 2016
It was just me and my son and we felt safe and the breakfast was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Visiting family in Champaign

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: location, price, comfort
The value was exceptional. The hotel offered many more services than expected. The morning breakfast spread was excellent and the evening social was a pleasant surprise. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious and well appointed.