Ratings based on 688 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

nice close to where we needed to go

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: location
Check in was pretty quick, staff was friendly.. I like that they took are bags to the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Matt B., Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback Allison! Here at the I Hotel we want you to be able to relax as soon as you arrive, making check in easy and unburdening you from your bags is the first step in that. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elmhurst

State Championship Hotel visit

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: restaurant/bar, ball room, lobby, staff, rooms
Cons: starbucks
Location: close to stadium & university sports attractions
Great hotel, layout, location & staff! They treated us very well. No complaints at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Matt B., Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback and congratulations on the win! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Great place to stay if you are visiting UIUC

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Very, very quiet room.
Location: I was visiting campus for a workshop, so that kept me busy. Apparently, Green St is the place to go for eats and drinks.
Huge room, very quiet, super clean, nice bathroom amenities and toiletries, and the continental breakfast offered lots of choices. The staff are all very helpful and pleasant. The wifi is fast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Matt B., Hotel Management
Louise, Thank you so much, we are glad you enjoyed our rooms and were able to stretch out after a long day of workshops. Here at the I Hotel we pride ourselves on keeping our facility looking like Day 1 and our housekeeping staff is a large part of the effort. We look forward to your next stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was the best

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Hotel was very nice. Very close to U of I. It was raining when we were leaving and the staff handed out umbrellas for our walk to the car. What great service
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Matt B., Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind words. It is always our goal to make our guests stay with us as easy (and dry) as possible. We hope to have you with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, price and service

Posted Sep 27, 2016
It was just great all the way around. The staff is incredibly helpful. The hotel is clean and the rooms are very comfortable. The breakfast wasn't the best ever but it was free. It is walking distance to the University and minutes away from the Jimmy John's headquarters. I highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Matt B., Hotel Management
We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was able to help you with any of your needs. We're sorry that the breakfast didn't meet your expectations and are constantly looking for ways to improve and enhance our options. Thank you for your feedback and we hope we can continue to give you the best experience we can.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to University of Illinois

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Great hotel love it. I've stayed here multiple times. There was a weird smell in my room this time but other than that will stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glenview, IL

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. The hotel is right on campus, but fairly close to downtown Champaign too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels