Ratings based on 1,090 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Perfect for an overnight stay!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Just right for my needs on this trip.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Didn't engage in touristy activities, just needed a place to sleep before heading out the next day.
I attended a workshop at UIUC, and decided last-minute to stay overnight. The LaQuinta was conveniently located to where the workshop was located, and also very easy on and off of the highway. My room was clean and quiet, and staff was helpful. Parking was easily available, and the price was great (breakfast included).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Mar 4, 2017
The bed was rock hard. Our 1st room was full of little ants, luckily they had another room they could move us to. Wouldn't stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We apologize for the issues that you have noted and are disappointed that our hotel did not exceed your expectations. Steps will be taken to correct those problems. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
The room was clean the TV is pretty small but we didn't spends much time in the room. It's right of the express way and close to the mall
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NASTY and rundown.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Stay elsewhere. Hotel is rundown, staff was friendly. I did not feel safe entering at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, we appreciate you taking the time to give your honest opinion. We understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and we are very sorry for this experience. We take pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. The Hotel Management Team will be working with our housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening in the future.We hope that they surrounding area does not deter you from visiting us in the future, as our hotel is safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Was absolutely fine for an overnight visit

Posted Feb 23, 2017
We were there to check out the university and it was clean and fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always a nice hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, friendly staff, good location
Cons: N/A
Location: Shopping, food, easy freeway access
I travel to the area quite often and this hotel is always a nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chippewa Falls, WI

Clean and comfy!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The hotel was clean and the beds were very comfortable. My husband and I said these were the most comfortable beds of all the hotel beds we'd slept in during our 8 day vacation last week. Good price, we'd recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Sara , Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. I am delighted to hear that you had an excellent stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel, convenient close to shopping

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Nice clean,close to the university and shopping,good for a night,clean and comfortable ,needs upgrades in bedding and in room ac/heating unit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Convenient location for my business. Breakfast was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by sara, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. I am delighted to hear that you had an excellent stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stillwater, MN

Very nice hotel, close to the highway,

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Very friendly staff, the hotel is very nicely done!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by lq0553gm@laquinta.com, Hotel Management
I truly appreciate your review. I’m so glad you found our hotel and staff to be accommodating. Thanks again for your time, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.