Ratings based on 933 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

City Central

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Location. Very nice staff. Small gym. Coin operated washer and dryer on site.
Cons: My room key decided to stop working at 1:00 am (after driving through a winter storm from Chicago) and it was 22 degrees F. This happened twice.
Location: Restaurants also a couple of nice basketball recreation rooms.
I really enjoyed my stay (mostly). It's right across the street from the Mall and a TGI Fridays. Everything was really close. The staff were really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: The location was good.
Cons: Needs a bigger parking lot.
This was a nice place to stay. The rooms were clean. The beds were comfortable. It was a little pricey but it was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good news stop.

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great desk staff, smart and helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Victor from Munhall, PA

This room is all wet

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Musty room. No linen service. Rainy day caused big leak/minor flooding that got carpet all wet by window and next to bed (discovered this in the middle of the night when I stepped in it!). Ruin a small bag, minimal help from staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
I wish I would have know how small the breakfast was, and that they accept pets. A dog barked quite a bit. It was an okay hotel, but extremely over priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Good place, convenient to highway, food, etc. Good travel stop.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sharon from Chicago

Not up to Snuff

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
When we first arrived, the La Quinta appeared to be a very basic, but clean hotel that would be sufficient as a home base for the U of I homecoming weekend. Appearances can be deceiving, however. Not only were there ants in our room, the "housekeeping" staff did not service our room in any way. Instead, she left us a note/excuse on the bed saying that she wasn't allowed to move belongings to clean. There was one shirt on the bed. Seriously? I have stayed in at least 100 hotels and never heard of this policy. Also, that doesn't explain why she did not vacuum or clean out the sink. Anyway, you would think that that note would be in the room BEFORE the housekeeping staff came, so you could clear your belongings off the bed so that your bed could be made. La Quinta's policy seems more like CYA so that their staff doesn't get accused of stealing instead of a customer service for the guests. Disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback regarding your stay at the hotel. We're very concerned about the issues you've mentioned and are sorry that we dropped the ball as we did during your stay. You should expect a room that is clean and well taken care of, and we failed you here. We're very sorry, we truly appreciate the feedback so we can ensure that your issue can become an isolated occurrence. Thanks again for your review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ridiculous price for what you get

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms need updated
Location: Location is good and close to Memorial Stadium
No refrigerator or microwave in room. Beds are EXTREMELY small and outdated showers. Will not stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your comments about your experiences at our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments about your stay, and we're sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We do have specific rooms that have refrigerator and microwaves, and they are available to book on Expedia. Homecoming is a special event weekend, and we competitively price our hotel. Thank you again for your comments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015
The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful.