Ratings based on 1,085 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
The room was clean the TV is pretty small but we didn't spends much time in the room. It's right of the express way and close to the mall
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Was absolutely fine for an overnight visit

Posted Feb 23, 2017
We were there to check out the university and it was clean and fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always a nice hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, friendly staff, good location
Cons: N/A
Location: Shopping, food, easy freeway access
I travel to the area quite often and this hotel is always a nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chippewa Falls, WI

Clean and comfy!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The hotel was clean and the beds were very comfortable. My husband and I said these were the most comfortable beds of all the hotel beds we'd slept in during our 8 day vacation last week. Good price, we'd recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Sara , Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. I am delighted to hear that you had an excellent stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel, convenient close to shopping

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Nice clean,close to the university and shopping,good for a night,clean and comfortable ,needs upgrades in bedding and in room ac/heating unit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Convenient location for my business. Breakfast was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by sara, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. I am delighted to hear that you had an excellent stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stillwater, MN

Very nice hotel, close to the highway,

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Very friendly staff, the hotel is very nicely done!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by lq0553gm@laquinta.com, Hotel Management
I truly appreciate your review. I’m so glad you found our hotel and staff to be accommodating. Thanks again for your time, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Champaign La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your glowing review! It sounds like we really set the bar during your stay in terms of service and quality. I'm so glad you enjoyed our clean, spacious rooms and convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Newer clean rooms, breakfast was good, friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shopping, U Of I, Restaraunts
Newer clean rooms, breakfast was good, friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by S. Atkins, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us, and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay! Our property is well-known for its cleanliness. We have the best housekeeping staff, and they uphold very high cleanliness standards.