Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Nice Hotel close to the Mall

Posted May 9, 2017
Location: Fairly close to the mall and dining.
The Hotel was closer to the freeway, but away from concerning areas of town. It is clean and user friendly. The price is better than similar Hotels on the main strip in town. I would definitely stay there again. I searched several Hotels in Champagne, this was the best located and agreeable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price; met our family's needs.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
We were traveling through Champaign and only needed a one-night stay. It met all our needs. In fact, my father (70) said, "I had no idea you can get a hotel anymore for such a great price and have all the amenities you need. I don't know why I'm always spending more money!" Rooms were clean, staff was friendly, and it was very convenient!
5 out of 5
by Roy

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave our property a review. We appreciate your feedback. Look forward to seeing you again soon.
2 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you for leaving us a review about our property. We will use this review for our training purposes to better our services. We appreciate your feedback. Thank You, Natalie Laroe Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
It was a good value for safe, clean accommodations. It also provides free breakfast, but I can't speak to its quality, since I didn't take advantage of it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Holiday family visit

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Wonderful staff. Can't say enough good things about the staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Needs Updating

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Cons: see above
Very helpful, intelligent, caring clerk. Rooms old, dated, smell of cigarette smoke. Was able to open the window, keep the heater on and sleep well. Room was clean but very old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good value at a fair price

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Hotel was conveniently located and easy to find. It appears up-to-date, in good condition overall. Desk staff was helpful and courteous. Breakfast was minimal, but acceptable. Walls were super thin, so conversation from the next room was clearly audible. Bathroom could have been kept a little cleaner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

They are getting better but not quite there yet.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: It is away from the city noise. The TV was new and worked better.
Cons: The air conditioner/heater was not cycling properly and sometimes didn't work at all. The ice machine has been broken for about a year.
Location: It is close to the city but far enough away to not have the noise.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Run away

Posted Oct 20, 2016
This hotel is dirty ,nasty , unkempt , smells etc.... Had to get a different room then they first gave us DUE to wet/damp carpet , dirty beds , price of metal sticking out of my son's bed. The second room was just slightly less awful...still dirty ,the carets was tipped and stained in many areas , off stains everywhere, no consistent toiletries . Even if there were we still woukdnt shower there, in fact we drove up to the pilot for our showers.