Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Susan from Champaign

needs repair/bed sqeeky/not clean

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt Vernon, IN

The walls were paper thin

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on CheapTickets
Bed creaked during the night whenever I moved. I'm sure people in the neighboring rooms could hear it because the walls were paper thin. I could hear the neighbor's text notification sounds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get What you Pay For

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
This Motel 6 was not the best stay I have ever had. The price was very fair for what you got. Not much amenities for the room, but had everything I needed for one night stay. The room was very clean, but the over-all hotel had a dirty/run down feeling to it. I would recommend this if you are not picky like myself, but keep in mind that it is not luxurious by any means!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good for the money

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean, hotel was not, good for the price and 1 night stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schaumburg IL

Great Price

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
no frills for sure, no bed bugs either, so I'll take it. fridge worked, as did TV. bed was comfy enough
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A port in a storm

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Only thing left on a busy Parents weekend at the college. Unfortunately, that wasn't why I was there. It was adequate and would stay again, at a hopefully much reduced price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

High Quality (for a Motel 6)

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
This is a high quality Motel 6. It has clearly recently been renovated, with new furniture, new paint, new bathroom fixtures (including shower, toilet, and sink) and new hardwood floors. Staff were courteous, and made check-in and check-out rather fast. There is no breakfast, but this is a hotel where you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Squeaky bed

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Ok place to sleep, but for squeaky bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to UIUC, but pretty gross overall

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
This past weekend was Dad's Weekend at University of Illinois. We attempted to book a hotel for Saturday night back in June when our daughter accepted her acceptance at UIUC and nothing was available, so we had to book a hotel in a (not so) nearby town. We decided last week to go down on Friday night and were excited to see that Motel 6 in Urbana was available on Friday night, so I booked it immediately. I saw the reviews and knew they weren't even close to stellar, but we just wanted a place to rest our heads. What we didn't realize when we booked was that this was a smoking room. I should have noticed it on the reservation, but I didn't even realize there was still such a thing as smoking rooms. The room and everything in it positively REEKED of smoke--even the allegedly clean bath towels. However, it is not the hotel's fault--"Smoking Room" was indeed listed on our reservation. In addition to the pervasive smoke odor, the room was quite dirty. The shower curtain was stained yellow from smoke and had grungy black fingerprints on it where apparently a chimney sweep had decided to take a shower. The one saving grace was that the room had laminate floors, but even they did not seem very clean. It looked like they had been vacuumed, but looked like it hadn't been mopped in a while. The public stairs up to the 2nd floor were appallingly filthy. If you're desperate and there are no other rooms within 50 miles, this place will do. Otherwise, look elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
It's a very decent motel. Appropriately priced. We had no problems