Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: It was clean, comfortable and the staff was nice.
Cons: They could pay more attention to the set up of the rooms as well maintaining the gym and pool better.
The staff was very friendly but everything else was barely adequate. Our room was so poorly designed that the coffee pot had to sit on the floor in order to reach the outlet...which is rough on someone with a bad back and likes coffee. Since the free coffee in the lobby was almost always empty this was a challenge. The gym lights wouldn't stay on for more than a minute at a time. There were no towels, water or hand sanitizer in the gym. Our bathroom seat kept falling down. The cleaning staff took all of our dirty towels the first night and only left us with one for the second. Our room was slightly cool and we only had one thin blanket. All that being said, I think the hotel was going through a remodel so maybe some of these issues are being fixed soon?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The staff was by far the best thing about this hotel
Cons: Once renovations are complete this should be an excellent hotel for the budget conscious traveler.
Hotel is undergoing renovation, but still a decent place for the money. The staff is great. They were friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by KeN, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for being our guest & sharing your thoughts about your stay. Your feedback is extremely important & means a lot to our staff. We enjoy having you as our guests & i being a part of making your trip enjoyable. Our Staff hopes to see you on your next trip through the Urbana -Champaign area. Thank you Again! We wish you & your family a very happy & safe Thanksgiving! Sincerely, Kellie Nowicki
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from centerport, United States of America

Needs major updating!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The hotel was convenient to University of Illinois.
Cons: Update rooms and breakfast selections.
Location: Great location to University of Illinois.
The Ramada was very convenient to UIUC, however the hotel is in need of major updating! Our floor and room was "Non-Smoking", however the room stunk like cigarette smoke. The room was clean, but the bathroom needs remodeling. The shower fixtures were old and worn. The toilet seat did not stay up and the quality of the updates to the room was poor quality. The "Free Breakfast" was not at all good. The eggs and sausage were terrible and the quality of the pastry and breads were not good. They would be better off providing a few boxes of donuts from a local bakery than what was offered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by KeN, Hotel Management
I want to thank you very much for taking out your time to share your experience. Your feedback is taken very seriously & is greatly appreciated & allows us to know what areas need improvement. We want are truely sorry that your stay was not a pleasant one. Renovations are still in the process & we are thankful for our guests patience. We will enjoy having you back as our guest & hope to see you on your next trip through Urbana -Champaign Area. Our staff wishes you & your family a very happy Thanksgiving! Sincerely, Kellie Nowicki
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend stay for college visit

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Clean and comfortable . Not fancy but fine for weekend stay for college visit . Arrived in late evening. Staff could be more welcoming.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
They are doing a nice job for going through renovations.
3 out of 5
by Terry

Poor price vs. quality ratio

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
They are renovating the inn, should not rent out the section they are working on. Not much of a breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Wen from 北京

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
舒适
4 out of 5
by Bridget

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Emrah

nice inexpensive place

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was in renovations, so gym was in dust-not usable. The washing machine does not work with hot water, a fact that I didnt know apriori. They have washed/dried the clothes without any charge, which was a very nice gesture.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place overall

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was extremely nice. I was impressed at how kind they were to every customer. Check-in and check-out were both easy and quick. The room was very modern and nice looking. Everything in the room itself was perfectly clean. Breakfast was great. There were plenty of both hot and cold choices including lots of healthy options. They even had good creamer for the coffee! Way to go, Ramada! My only issue was the bathroom. Although it was clean, it did NOT match the rest of the room. There were longtime stains throughout-around the tub, on the shower curtain, on the counter, and along many edges. Again, it was very clean, but a little odd when compared to the rest of the room. Those are the kind of stains that call for a whole bathroom upgrade because they are never going to be cleaned away. I wouldn't stay here again because of the bathroom, but the reason I didn't leave for this trip was that hotels.com had already made me prepay and the rest of the room as well as the staff were nice.