Ratings based on 521 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great place to stay!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Location, price, cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: This hotel is less than 10 minutes away from the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign. There are MANY restaurants and stores nearby.
This is my third stay at this hotel. It was recently renovated and is in beautiful condition. Mattresses are firm and comfortable. It is in an excellent location that is close to everything one could want. The price can't be beat. Also, each time I have stayed, the room has been immaculate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel next to interstatw

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Friendly staff, clean, comfortable room, close to restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stoutsville, Ohio

Was convenient to the freeway and food!

Posted Aug 11, 2015
We stopped on the way home on a motorcycle, steakhouse close by McDonald's breakfast in the morning. Convenient
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Nothing much
Cons: Service.
Location: College visit
Booked for two queen but when we got there had two full beds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The hotel was nice enough. Clean. A bit difficult to navigate your way to the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a pinch

Posted Jul 10, 2015
the weather was bad along 57 and they had a few rooms still available. The rooms were clean and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville Il.

Red Roof inn 4th of July wknd stay.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
The property was mostly clean. The rooms had been recently remodeled so they were clean looking. The bathroom should have been cleaner as there were q tips on the back of the toilet when we entered as well as dirt on the base of the stool. The frnt c desk clerk who checked us in knew nothing of our reservation , like length of stay etc. They gave us a handicap accessible room n we are not handicapped, nor were we informed at anytime of that fact.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton CO.

Not what I expected.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: The coffee in the lobby was good.
Cons: Over all everything
Location: Great Steak House next door. Great cuts of meat that you pick out and cook your own steaks.
The appearance was not what I thought it would be. Even though it has be remodeled it still looked like a motel the should have cost a lot less than it did. The room was small and felt tight. There was a roof leak that came into my room. I was not offered to change room of recieved a dicount for the leaking room. I just had to deal with it. Also when we pulled the blankets back the sheet looked like someone had walked across the sheets with tennis shoes on. Where they cleaned??
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

smelly

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: special price
Cons: smelliness
Location: U of Illinois
room was recently remodeled...smelled like smoke, changed rooms, new one had similar odor... overall clean room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert G

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels