Ratings based on 1,083 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2018
This hotel has mice. We were woken up each night by a mouse trying to get into various bags. After the first night we kept any snacks either in car or in the refrigerator. The mouse was small but still not what I want when staying at a hotel. There was also a police swat team there to arrest someone. Many police and sheriffs and detectives, at least 7 police vehicles in the parking lot. They had our car parked in during the whole ordeal. I did not feel safe due to the way they appeared ready to shoot if necessary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2018
Very convenient area. Close to shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2018
Room has an uncomfortable smell.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2018
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2018
the location is great; but the room rate doesn't match the room offered.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2018 by Red Roof Inn Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for you feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Liberty Iowa

Clean and Inexpensive

Posted Apr 24, 2018
Not a fancy place but it was clean and although right off highway noise was not a problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2018 by Red Roof Inn Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us your feedback. See you next time your in the Champaign area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winthrop Harbor

Stay for college girl's symphony concert

Posted Apr 24, 2018
Pros: We are pleasantly surprised and very happy with RRI as an option and choice for future stays. the room was clean, updated/modern, efficient and cozy.
Cons: Nothing - keep doing a good job - it is greata for the price, location and ammenities.
Location: We were here for a University concert and have been to Champaign many times before so most area restaurants, chain places are all well operated.
We needed a room for the night of our college girl's symphony concert - and apparently the cities /university/area was under a huge demand need and the prices of the rooms were "Jacked" up as well as sold out. Our usual hotel was unavailable and we needed to try an alternative. They had a room at a reasonable rate (which was still much higher than usual, but well within our price range). We got a first floor room, and a parking spot right out front. Was easy to get to the office for ice and muffins.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2018 by Red Roof Inn Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. See you next time your in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Smell & no breakfast room

Posted Apr 21, 2018
Cons: The ladies in front desk should be more efficient and nice.
Location: It is about 3 miles away from UIUC.
They said they provide breakfast. The breakfast was only at the small check-in area to pick up coffee, jiuce and muffins with no table. When we entered our room, it had smell even though it was non-smoking room. We had to run the fan all night long. The beds were smaller than queen size bed. Also, some staff people were nice but some other ladies were holding the phone call as soon as they answered and had to call again until somebody else answered. Basically it is a very small hotel run by one single person per shift. Don't expect great service. It was not the cheapest ones in the area, though. Next time I should book in a bigger hotel for a similar price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2018 by Red Roof Inn Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving your feedback. If at anytime your are unhappy with your room we will take care of any problems right away or change your room. Hope to see you next time.