Ratings based on 788 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Z. Chicago, IL

Small room

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The Inn was nice and updated but the rooms were really small (atleast mine was) just a standard king bed. Kind of smelled weird when I walked in and looks like there was some mascara on the pillow case? Not sure. But if you don't plan on spending a lot of time in the room then I would as its fine! Also they have a fridge and microwave
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Red Roof Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us your feedback! Hope to see you next time your travels brings you to Champaign!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Champaign, IL

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Clean, updated.
Cons: There wasn't anyone at the desk when we arrived so we had to wait for her to return.
Location: Lots of places to shop and eat very close by.
We were pleasantly surprised by this very clean, recently updated hotel in Champaign, IL. Very close to mall, several chain restaurants. Easily accessible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us your feedback! See you next time your travels brings you to Champaign!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan. but atayed in il

Clean & efficient

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Alls I needed was to stay one night & get back on the road. The room was very clean, it had easy access to the highways. And in the close vicinity, lots of eateries. I would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us your feedback! We will see you next time your travels brings you back to Champaign!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive hotel for overnight stay.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Clean. People very nice. Great rate!
Beds were very small. Mirror was too small for wall....need a full wall mirror. Sink was noisy and awkward. Seemed out of place. Air conditioner was very noisy, kept me from sleeping.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Manangement Team,, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us your comments. It is disturbing that you had noisy air conditioner as they are brand new. Please feel free to contact the front desk at anytime during your stay that you are not happy with your room and we will immediately change your room. Once again thank you for leaving us your feedback..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had a musty smell

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The room smelled like it was cleaned with air freshner. It was just a place to sleep, not something nice. The "breakfast" was 1 plate of pastries and a coffee pot. You make your own conclusion
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. For breakfast we have a grab & go including muffins, orange juice, apple juice, coffee, and hot tea. For 101 rooms that we have in order to have a continental breakfast we have to have 5 tables and 4 chairs at each table. Unfortunately we do not have room for that. So instead of having nothing at breakfast we do offer grab & go. Hope to see you next time you need an affordable hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston IL.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Cons: Room did seem very musty upon arrival.
Location: Many restaurants to choose from. Nearby Olive Garden, TGI Friday's, Pinnerra bread, Mcdonalds and Bob Evans. Mall within a few blocks,Macy's, Gordman
Clean room, Staff polite, bed quite comfortable. Close to varied restaurants and shopping. Close exit to freeway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us your feedback! Hope to see you on your next trip to Champaign!
5 out of 5
by Tanya from Tn

Tanya from Tenn

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
My first time staying in a Red Roof Inn! It was cheap, great front desk service, and a nice room. I love it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback! See you next time your travels brings you to Champaign!
2 out of 5
by Victoria from Keene

Eh

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Cheap price, newly renovated, dirty comforter and towels. Shower curtain smelled like cigarettes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us your comments. Not sure what room you were in but we will check all comforter and towels as well as shower curtains. Thanks again.
5 out of 5
by ed from champaign il

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
it was great beds were extra comfortable room was perfectly cleaned and the room wasnt small it was big plenty of room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us your review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. See you next time your travels brings you to Champaign!
3 out of 5
by yuanying

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating us.