Ratings based on 1,019 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is a 'motel', NOT 'hotel'!

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Tear it down, and someone may something nice!
Location: The motel itself is in bad location, next to highway. But if you drive a few minutes, shopping mall and restaurants are close-by.
The room doors open outside in open in -3 C temp. The room had misty smell. Run-down room. I couldn't stay more than 30 minutes. Checked out and staying at TownPlace (Marriott) hotel. Expedia shouldn't recommend this hotel. I had 1 night included in my package of airline ticket/hotel. I hope to get some refund not staying in the motel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Very friendly staff at the front desk! Nice room and price for a one night stay!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice cost for a overnight

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Room was clean and updated. Would stay again, This review process is a pain in the butt I hope this makes enough words
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Red Roof Inn Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us your feedback. We want our guests to feel at home while away from home. Once again Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Motel like experience

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Tiny rooms, with entrance doors from the sidewalk...Motel style. Crummy cold coffee in the morning. I did not venture to step in to the shower tub! Check in clerk was nice. Overpriced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Red Roof Inn Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us your review. We have several different size rooms. Hope to see you next time your in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness and Response

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: price
Cons: Front desk politeness and response
We found blood on sheets on bed. Showed manager a picture and he said he would "tell" housekeeping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Red Roof Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us your review. Hope to see you next time your in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, MA

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Borderline clean with basic amenities. Good: Convenient location and cheap. Bad: bathroom door doesn't lock. Bed too soft.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Red Roof Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us your review. See you next time you need a clean hotel room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Cheap hotel close to campus

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Room was beside interstate with above average road noise. In addition room had a bad smell even though it appeared clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Red Roof Inn Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us your review. If at anytime during your stay you are unsatisfied please call the front desk and we will take care of any issues immediately.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

dirty n smelly

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Stained sheets ,people hair on pillow cases blanket n sheets, ad to leave to another hotel . This place should not be on your site . Til they change n have better accommodations. Very disappointed.hope I get a refund . Seemed they didn’t want to we’ll see
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Red Roof Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us your review. Upon checking this room we did not find any of these findings. We will be looking further into this matter. Once again thanks for your feedback!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Room smelled really musty. Sink drain did not drain well. Adequate but not what I expected for the price. Would rather have spent more for nicer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Red Roof Inn Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us your feedback. Hope to see you in your future travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Since I last stayed at the Red Roof Inn in 2012 I was pleasantly surprised to see the rooms have been remodeled. I appreciated the rooms are now carpet free. The sink area is sleek and modern. Nothing fancy. Clean is always of utmost importance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Red Roof Inn Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We want our guests to feel at home while away from home. See you next time.