Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Don't pass this hotel by...

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Compared to my first stay at this trip. This was a palace. Everything worked. the facility was quite comfortable, Staff was great. And I didn't feel like everything was an inconvenience. I will be there in March when I return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Don't spend the money

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Dirty room. Had to get jacuzzi room because only one available. It was broken. Breakfast was frozen waffles. Just overall feel of dirty. Cobwebs and spiderweb all over air unit. Half star rating. It wouldn't let me choose that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Better than expected, everything was clean, people were nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick affordable stay

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Our stay was less than 12hrs but it was nice and affordable and convenient for where we needed to be the next day. I expected gross and dirty but it was clean and comfortable. I would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Dirty bathroom, tub, funny smelling linens. Find somewhere else to stay, never again!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Flat screen TV
Cons: See comments above, starting with a customer friendly staff.
I was extremely disappointed by my stay at the Super 8 Motel in Rantoul, IL. First, when I arrived at 6pm, I was told the room would not be ready until after 6:15 or so. When checking in, the clerk asked for my ID so I held up my wallet and she commanded, "Take it out". I asked no "please"? When I returned to check in around 7pm, there was no soap or shampoo in the room, so they handed me a bar about the size of a large eraser. Next I discovered there was no shower curtain. The alleged free breakfast in the morning, was the smallest I have ever encountered at any hotel. I went to Dennys instead. Finally, when I wanted to checkout, there was no one available. I waited 5 minutes and left the key without a final statement.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted Sep 28, 2015
The room was clean and nice. Bathroom needs alot of work wasn't very clean and just looked like it has seen better days
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for price

Posted Sep 21, 2015
My reservation was messed up. They had me down for smoking. I was able to switch to a non smoking room, no problem, which helped me enjoy my stay. Room was clean and in good shape
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable room

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Stayed overnight with my two kids. We were visiting family on Bayles lake. We checked in at 10 pm and basically slept, showered and checked out. The room was very comfortable and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN>

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Provide the breakfast promised. Train the Staff.
Location: Small community in central Ill. Nothing to do, but we were on the road
The staff is not friendly or welcoming. The breakfast food was missing most of what was promised.