Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Room was nice but pull out bed was horrible to sleep on. Otherwise a nice place. Great hotel for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel right next to the mall and interstate

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: good price, next to mall and the interstate
Cons: TV in room was difficult to run had to change inputs every time you turned on the TV. Did not see any vending machines.
Location: Mall and only 2 miles from the University campus
Decent room....trim work base board in the halls were not on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive, ok place to stay

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Elevators were freezing, bathroom was cold. I think the hotel just needs some updating. Price was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel gone downhill

Posted Dec 6, 2016
This used to be my favorite hotel in Illinois. But when we checked into our room the carpet was filthy. When I asked to change rooms they had nothing comparable and acted like they could care less.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Great Champaign Hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2016
California friends visiting Champaign left town very happy for a great stay in this hotel: friendly staff, bedroom size was comfortably spacious, good food variety for breakfast, great ubication to major roads, and shopping, and UI.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Great time. Nice facilities. Breakfast was ok. Close to all major restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Y

Cozy hotel for short trip

Posted Nov 20, 2016
I booked this hotel for one night for a short business trip. It was easy to locate and the check-in was quick and efficient. The room was very spacious with a comfortable bed. I also enjoyed the continent breakfast provided in the lobby. Overall speaking, I had a good experience and will consider come back if I need to go to Champaign again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, United States of America

Close to resturants and mall.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Room was ok. There happened to be a upholstered chair with foot stool in room. I noticed a questionable stain on the chairs fabric and I have my suspicion it was human excrement. I notified the front desk of my discover. THEY failed to take corrective action immediately, only to find my bed pillows on this stain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Jefferson, United States of America

A very comfortable stay.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
This hotel was very comfortable and clean. It was easy to get to off the interstate and had restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to freeway, shopping, and restaurants.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Excellent breakfast
Very quiet. Easy to get a good nights rest. Even though we didn't use the pool or exercise room, both were very nice.