Ratings based on 1,138 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Apr 22, 2018
One night stay. Very comfortable. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to stay

Posted Apr 18, 2018
I would stay again. Very nice place and people. Rooms were clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Pros: the staff
Cons: additional blankets in the room.
Location: near the restaurants, shops and malls.
This is a great hotel. It's clean. Staff are nice and very accomodating. Breakfast is included in the rate. Very close to University of Illinois. We will stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Champaign, IL

The customer service was excellent, however...

Posted Apr 17, 2018
The chairs in the room were filthy which for me is bad and it went from bad to worst when we saw a roach crawling down the mirror. I wish iI could rate better because they customer service was truely outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MN

Nice newer hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Front desk people very pleasant and helpful! Seemed like a relatively new facility and was very clean with comfortable room furnishings and bed. Breakfast was ok but pretty much average in comparison to other places we have stayed. Only concern is that the poor front desk clerk had to explain the policy the hotel has of charging the patron's account a $60.00 security fee which she says will be credited back when they are satisfied that you were an orderly occupant and don't cause any damages. Am not aware of any other hotels that have that policy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Thank you

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Very easy to check-in and the location was ideal next to the interstate. The staff was very pleasant and a pleasure to work with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, MN

Posted Apr 10, 2018
The highlight of my stay was a wonderful person at the front desk. Sadly I do not recall her name. She greeted me with a smile and wished me a “good morning “.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Breakfast variety was good. Some issues with pool & hot tub, but issues were being addressed while staying. Location was good & close to shopping and eating establishments. Staff was courteous and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very poor front desk person

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Told there were no rooms ready at 3:30 pm when we checked in. Desk person then said we had booked a king room and he realized there were rooms available. The pool and hot tub were closed but we found out later that they opened it for others. Room was cold, asked for a blanket was offered a rolled up sheet. Stains on the hair and foot stool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, pool hot tub and heat broken

Posted Apr 7, 2018
I chose this hotel on Expedia because It had s hot tub and a pool, breakfast and a good price. The hot tub and pool were under repair, It was very cold outside and the heat didnt work!