Ratings based on 1,049 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grand rapids mi.

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Two night stay. Nice breakfast bar. Good location. Room was clean except for carpet. Excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from champaign, il

Incidental charges

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Extremely upset of 60 dollars for incidentals. Also not happy with the 3 to 5 day hold on my credit card. We are 70 and 67, should be an update for students who rent rooms and party.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plainfield, IL

Good reasonably priced hotel in Champaign-Urbana.

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Reasonably priced. Clean room. OK morning breakfast included which was a money saver. Close to the Interstate.
Cons: No, not really.
Location: There just for an overnight so did not do any shopping. Close to the Interstate; gas station nearby.
In town for wedding reception. Hotel was just what we needed. Reasonably priced; amenities were good and morning breakfast was fine. We had a handicapped room so we had a little more space in the bathroom, which was nice. Had an indoor pool but we didn't use so can't evaluate it. Got it through Expedia and everything was in order when we arrived. Would recommend it to others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

extremely disappointing

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: I like the location, and front lobby appearance.
Cons: The cleanliness of the room could be better.
Location: My son attends University of Illinois, my family and I come down often to school functions
The hotel front lobby is very nice and inviting. Staff was very welcoming. Trouble came when we were in our room, my husband found a roach in the bathroom during the night. The next morning I found another roach in the bathroom sink. Needless to say I will not be returning. I did mention my problem to the front staff, I was told a manager would call me, I have higher expectations from Wyndham.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2nd time there. Great job!

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Bed a little hard for our taste. All else was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
My stay at the Wingate by Wyndham in Champagne Illinois was a good stay. My room was nice and clean and the staff was very pleasant and breakfast was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Angela D., Hotel Management
We are glad to hear you enjoyed you stay! Our housekeepers are experienced in their field so they definitely do play a key part in our hotel. The breakfast we always update and try to add what is requested for our guests so it becomes better. I'm glad you enjoyed the food and will be sure to pass that along to the breakfast staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff friendly.

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Like the room, the breakfast, staff very helpful. I definitely will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Nice Stay

Posted Nov 22, 2017
This was our 3rd stay at Wingate Champaign. It is a convenient location on our way to visit family in Tennessee. The staff is polite and pleasant. Rooms are clean and spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Angela, Hotel Management
I am super ecstatic to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to your next visit! Hope you had a good time in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Comfortable bed, spacious room! Friendly front desk staff!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Angela, Hotel Management
Thank you very much! We have newer beds that many of our guests rave about. Our rooms are much bigger than other hotels so I am glad you noticed. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, Comfortable and Affordable

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Nice property. Staff very welcoming. Several nice little touches. Very good value.