Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good for the price, but need work

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Beds and pillows where very nice
Cons: exercise room, breakfast, overall first impressions, air conditioner was a bit loud.
Location: We where traveling and it was a good place to stop for the night.
It was a very nice room You can tell that it is a older hotel, surrounded by new hotels. To compete you need to do some work such as fixing the problem in the exercise room (five of the six machines in the exercise room didn't work) or offering a better breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: Price too high for amenities
Location: Restaurants
Large hotel with absolutely no vending on any floor. Front desk said I was able to go across the street to purchase a soda. The only issue for drinks were near the front desk and they had two choices and about 10 beverages total. For the entire hotel. This is unacceptable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Outsated. No amenity. Not clean. Not worth of money at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price-- but get what you pay for

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: The price
Cons: Facilities need repair
Location: I am in Champaign frequently on University business
The price paid was very good and that is what the stay was worth--I paid the equivalent of a Days Inn or Red Roof Inn. The staff was nice but not very competent. I stayed 2 nights and my room was not cleaned after the first night. The ice makers on every floor were either gone or broken. One of the elevators-- out of 2 did not work--during my entire stay did not work. I am happy I was staying there alone--I would have been ashamed to have had a guest with me. On a positive note, the room was clean at check-in and the bed was reasonably comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ballwin, United States of America

Needs some work.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
This property was kept in much better condition when it was the Holiday Inn. Doesn't appear that the new owners have done anything other than change the signage. Check-in was extremeeeeeeeely slow, one of the two elevators wasn't working on arrival (it was fixed by the next day), and my television wasn't working when I checked in. (it was fixed by the end of the day as well). I'll probably stay next door at the Comfort suites or across the parking lot at the Holiday Inn Express next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Urbana, IL
The room was nice. Hallway needed vacuuming and a big white spot in from of a hotel room. That was not cleaned up during the time we were there. Said vending machine on floors 2 and 4 none to be found. Which was inconvenient when you wanted something to drink. Didn't like the open concept of the pool being in the main lobby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Effingham IL

Average but nice hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
None of the ice machines worked and air conditioner was slow in cooling. Staff was very nice and room was nice. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate but room for improvement

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The room overlooks the atrium so there was too much light coming through curtains. The room was clean but room coffee terrible. Had to try 3 icemakers to find one that worked. Breakfast was very poorly prepared. Better to bypass it. Aging facility but clean. OK if you are able to sleep in a room that isn't dark. For travellers on a tight budget, it is adequate.
2 out of 5
by Julie from MN

Look elsewhere

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Bed and pillows great. Hotel condition pretty beat up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels