Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from antioch, il

Posted Apr 17, 2017
i fell on the concrete at pool area, hit head very hard, notified staff- didnt seem very concerned when i asked for extra towels to replace bloody towels i used for my head injury. looked for vending machine which were supposed to be located on floor 2 and 4- found empty rooms with a pipe sticking out of wall-- no pop machines. staff was not very friendly. remote for tv did nor work very well- nedded new batteries.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicagoland

Most expensive hotel room I've ever had...

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: It was conveniently located by the highway and campus.
Cons: More towels, nicer breakfast
It was Mom's Weekend at U of I so I paid A RIDICULOUS AMOUNT per night. Check in was fine. The room was "ok". The ice machine was missing off our floor. Day 2, we didn't get towels. About 3PM the cleaning person just walked in on us. She had 1 set of towels for the two of us. We were told there weren't any more towels, so my daughter had to go back to campus to shower. The breakfast is sad at best, and you have to check in with someone to be given a plate. If you need more of anything it's additional money. When I was paying A LOT per night, I don't like being hassled because I had to go back for a fork.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience!

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: The front desk staff were kind and tried to be helpful.
Cons: Everything!
We were in town for business meetings and this location was within the close proximity to where the meetings would occur. Online the facility looks to be fine but then upon arrival, what we found was not at all what was advertised. In addition, there was NO hot water and basic amenities like the TV and coffeemaker were broken and unuseable, and overall the facilities were just simply out-of-date and worn down. For the amount paid per night, this is completely unacceptable! The hotel staff said they couldn't offer a refund due to the booking being done on Expedia vs. direct with the hotel chain. We will be seeking a refund and we will never book this location again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
After some initial confusion about room availability, everything went fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good for the price, but need work

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Beds and pillows where very nice
Cons: exercise room, breakfast, overall first impressions, air conditioner was a bit loud.
Location: We where traveling and it was a good place to stop for the night.
It was a very nice room You can tell that it is a older hotel, surrounded by new hotels. To compete you need to do some work such as fixing the problem in the exercise room (five of the six machines in the exercise room didn't work) or offering a better breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
At first look, room was a typical room at that rate. Walked into the bathroom and the toilet seat was up which was questionable. Getting ready to get into bed, pulled back the covers and there was a large crumb of some kind. Upon looking further, there were long and short hairs all over the mattress. Hair in the shower. This room was not cleaned. Gross. Elevator was dirty, q-tip on floor just outside of the elevator. Would not stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yuk

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Room was dirty. Sheets looked clean but white blankets had blood on them so they weren't washed. Pretty much grossed us out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: Price too high for amenities
Location: Restaurants
Large hotel with absolutely no vending on any floor. Front desk said I was able to go across the street to purchase a soda. The only issue for drinks were near the front desk and they had two choices and about 10 beverages total. For the entire hotel. This is unacceptable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Outsated. No amenity. Not clean. Not worth of money at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks good outside

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Orbitz
We had a bad experience with our room; we were given the key to someone else's room, and found out once we started unpacking and making our selves comfortable. We left the room and notified staff immediately. They gave us a new room and it was good sized and clean, no issues for about 15mins. After 15mins once we were settling into our beds for the night, someone tried to enter our room, because the front desk again double booked??? A room. Those people promptly shut the door and went back to lobby, etc. thankfully. I then got a rude phone call to the room phone asking who I was, why I was in the room and for my details. The lady on the phone was rude and only stopped going off on me when I said my kids were sleeping in the bed and I was not going to talk any louder as it would wake them.