Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Julie from MN

Look elsewhere

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Bed and pillows great. Hotel condition pretty beat up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016
OK, but a bit run down. Elevators old and ragged. Ice machine not working. Sloppy area for the breakfast. No major problems, just nothing special.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016
Ok place to stay if you don't have to pay full price. Room was a little worn & light in bathroom was broken. Room sooted our needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016
Decent hotel but overall not a great experience. Average at best.
3 out of 5
by Zdravko

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here previously less than a year ago. The people in the hotel environment were not favorable to the first time. Sorry to say it, but more shady happenings and people in and around the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Served it's purpose as sleeping quarters.

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Separate room that has the pool and front desk/elevators. Update elevators. Add mini fridge to rooms.
Location: We were at the location for a demolition derby.
Staff was very nice and helpful. As you walk in, it smells of chlorine, as the front desk is within the same large vaulted room as the pool and water fountain. Water fountain was not running, so it was more of an eye sore. Elevators are old and slow. They malfunctioned while we were there. Complimentary breakfast left something to be desired. Room did not have a mini fridge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad coffee. Nice staff.

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Bad coffee, nice staff. The room was nice, the bathroom was clean. Breakfast very disappointing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very friendly hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: I liked the pool, the hot tub, the space in the lobby, the extremely acomodating and friendly staff.
Cons: The breakfast could definately be improved. Not much was worth eating. The drinks at the bar were also extremely expensive. Other than that, nothing!
Location: Champaign is awesome! There is alot to do nearby, plenty of shopping and restaurants, close to two malls, and the U of I !! Go Illini!!!
the staff was amazing and the hotel was very clean, the layout was a little odd, kinda looked like a huge warehouse in a way, but, very cool! The hot tub was quite comfortable, but a little small, and the pool, though small was also quite clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. louis

Complete disappointment

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Cons: SEE ABOVE!
Location: The mall was close.
Upon arrival the employee looked up my name and gave me a receipt to sign. I had made a reservation through Expedia 2 weeks before, to pay at the hotel not on-line. The Hotel employee informed me that it was already charged to my Debit card. I asked why, and she replied that they have nothing to do with third party reservations. When i asked her if she would put it on another Credit card that I had earmarked for this trip, she told me it was not possible? She handed me our key . She seemed distracted. She did not tell us where the pool,restaurant, ice machine, snacks were. she did not give us our complementary breakfast card, i had to hunt down breqakfast and this card. The first evening our toilet stopped working. the gentleman who came up to fix it was courteous and he fixed it. The alcohol glasses in the bar area were still sitting there as breakfast was being serve, and the pool water looked bacteria ridden in the sunlight.