Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

โรงแรมสวย สะอาดดูใหม่อยู่เสมอ

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: สระว่ายน้ำ
Cons: อยากให้จุดทีก่อสร้างเพิ่มเสร็จเร็วๆ
Location: สามารถปั่นจักรยานไปกินร้านอาหารใกล้ๆได้
โรงแรมสวยสภาพแวดล้อมดี พนักงานบริการสุภาพ เอาใจใส่แขกผู้มาพักเป็นอย่างดี
5 out of 5
by nathalie from Lyon

Merveilleux séjour!

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
Fabuleux: au bord du mekong. 2 très belles piscines. Grande chambre avec belle salle de bain: 2 douches dont 1 en plein air: genial
5 out of 5
by Mathilde from Paris but living in London

A peaceful and luxurious place

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great time involving good food and some nice massages at the River Resort over Xmas. The Makong view from the river facing rooms is beautiful and the 2 pools are both lovely. Such a peaceful place. P
5 out of 5
by Tariwa from Switzerland

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels
We arrived early in the morning after a night on the bus. As our room was not yet ready (understandably), we were offered to help ourselves from the breakfast buffet which was very much appreciated. To our luck, the very hard mattresses were replaced after one night. The pool was very nice, the restaurant good. The staff was extremely friendly.
4 out of 5
by Claire I from Australia

Nice ecofriendly resort on the Mekong River

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Staff, cleanliness and brightness of rooms, food in the restaurant, it's gorgeous grounds.
Cons: Seal the doors a little better to prevent insects getting in?
My partner and I stayed at The River Resort twice during our travels around Laos. The resort arranged a minivan to collect us from the airport and thank goodness we did as it is miles away from Pakse airport! It is beautiful, so green and lovely. We were greeted nicely with a welcome drink and taken to our room. The rooms are exactly as per the photos you see on the various websites, they are clean and bright and nicely furnished. The inside and outside showers are a fantastic idea too. We had some issues with ants getting inside, so I asked for someone to come and spray which they did happily do and explained it was just wet season. The restaurant does great meals, breakfast is from a menu but is included in the room cost. The french toast was delicious, definitely worth trying! The lunches and dinners are also really tasty and reasonably priced. My advice is to eat dinner before dark in wet season though before the bugs come out!! This is not the resort's fault, it's just nature during wet season! The staff were all really helpful and the lady that works at reception who I think may be manager is really great, she assisted us with any queries and nothing was too much trouble. They will book tours, but be aware you are only paying for a driver, it is not a guided tour. They also arranged a boat to collect us from the other side of the river to assist us after a cruise - great service! Overall, we really enjoyed our stay with The River Resort!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ゆったり過ごせるリゾートホテル

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels
リバーフロントの2階に泊まりました。敷地やお部屋はとても綺麗で、おしゃれなリゾートホテルでした!朝はメコン川から昇る朝日をお部屋から見ることができました。レストランでもメコン川を眺めながら食事がとれてとてもよかったです。そしてご飯がおいしかった!ただ、足がないと周辺の観光には行きづらいので、このホテルでゆっくり過ごすことを目的に泊まったほうがいいなと感じました。乾期なら、近くの島までのクルーズもあるみたいです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

部屋の目の前にメコンの大河が広がっている。部屋に居ながらにして眺められる。見飽きない景色。

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: メコン川の風景、のんびりした環境、親切なスタッフ。
Cons: レストランのメニューに現地の料理をもっと入れてほしい。
Location: 世界遺産のワット・プー
ゆったり過ごすのにいい場所。あれこれ忙しく旅したい人には不向きでしょう。いつまでも部屋からメコンの流れを眺めていても、見飽きません。悠然とした気持ちになるでしょう。夕刻になると敷地内の田んぼでカエルの合唱が始まります。虫の音もよく聞こえます。乾季ならばきっと星空が綺麗でしょう。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful riverside location

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels
Located on a beautiful stretch of rover, the hotel has well designed bungalows, one room on top with the better views, and a room below it. Rooms are big and beautiful and have terraces. Salt water pool is right next to the river and was very cooling and restful. Breakfast is a la carte, small selection and small amount, but tasty. Only problem was the air-conditioning, which could not handle the size of the space it was supposed to cool. Recommended for a relaxing stay.
4 out of 5
by Gulliver from Los Angeles, CA

Great riverside hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2013
This was a great hotel to use as a base to explore the Champasak region. Riverside location was very beautiful. Staff was very nice. Would recommend arranging transportation from Pakse directly with hotel as it is considerably cheaper.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leider unehrlicher Frontdesk

Posted Feb 7, 2013 on Hotels
Das Hotel liegt ausgezeichnet am Mekong, ist sehr sauber und verfügt über einen schönen Pool. Die ganze Anlage macht einen gut gepflegten Eindruck. Leider hat sich bei unserer Abreise eine unschöne Begebenheit zugetragen, die den ganzen Aufenthalt ins schlechte Licht stellt. Ich vergass mein Garmin-Navi sowie einen Kopfhöhrer für meine Musikgeräte auf dem Nachttisch und meldete mich beim Hotel, sobald ich meinen Fehler bemerkte. Das war noch vom Flughafen in Paxse aus, kurz bevor wir nach Bangkok abflogen. Bei der Ankunft in Bangkok fand ich eine Mail vor, mit der mit mitgeteilt wurde, dass nicht gefunden wurde. Also durchsuchten wir nochmals unsere ganzen Koffer - ohne Erfolg. Auf nochmaliges Insistieren meinerseits bekam ich nicht mal mehr eine Antwort. Schade, dass ein unehrlicher Frontdesk das ganze Hotel ins schiefe Licht stellt.