Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing view of the sunrise over Mekong

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was our second stay, and we like it a lot because it is a very peaceful and beautiful place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury eco-friendly

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
This place deserves all the amazing reviews - would def recommend to anyone travelling to Southern Laos. The staff are very friendly. The riverfront views are lovely as are the surroundings. The food in the restaurant was delicious and uses local produce
5 out of 5
by Mathilde from Paris but living in London

A peaceful and luxurious place

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great time involving good food and some nice massages at the River Resort over Xmas. The Makong view from the river facing rooms is beautiful and the 2 pools are both lovely. Such a peaceful place. P
5 out of 5
by Tariwa from Switzerland

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels
We arrived early in the morning after a night on the bus. As our room was not yet ready (understandably), we were offered to help ourselves from the breakfast buffet which was very much appreciated. To our luck, the very hard mattresses were replaced after one night. The pool was very nice, the restaurant good. The staff was extremely friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claire I from Australia

Nice ecofriendly resort on the Mekong River

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Staff, cleanliness and brightness of rooms, food in the restaurant, it's gorgeous grounds.
Cons: Seal the doors a little better to prevent insects getting in?
My partner and I stayed at The River Resort twice during our travels around Laos. The resort arranged a minivan to collect us from the airport and thank goodness we did as it is miles away from Pakse airport! It is beautiful, so green and lovely. We were greeted nicely with a welcome drink and taken to our room. The rooms are exactly as per the photos you see on the various websites, they are clean and bright and nicely furnished. The inside and outside showers are a fantastic idea too. We had some issues with ants getting inside, so I asked for someone to come and spray which they did happily do and explained it was just wet season. The restaurant does great meals, breakfast is from a menu but is included in the room cost. The french toast was delicious, definitely worth trying! The lunches and dinners are also really tasty and reasonably priced. My advice is to eat dinner before dark in wet season though before the bugs come out!! This is not the resort's fault, it's just nature during wet season! The staff were all really helpful and the lady that works at reception who I think may be manager is really great, she assisted us with any queries and nothing was too much trouble. They will book tours, but be aware you are only paying for a driver, it is not a guided tour. They also arranged a boat to collect us from the other side of the river to assist us after a cruise - great service! Overall, we really enjoyed our stay with The River Resort!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful riverside location

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels
Located on a beautiful stretch of rover, the hotel has well designed bungalows, one room on top with the better views, and a room below it. Rooms are big and beautiful and have terraces. Salt water pool is right next to the river and was very cooling and restful. Breakfast is a la carte, small selection and small amount, but tasty. Only problem was the air-conditioning, which could not handle the size of the space it was supposed to cool. Recommended for a relaxing stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gulliver from Los Angeles, CA

Great riverside hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2013
This was a great hotel to use as a base to explore the Champasak region. Riverside location was very beautiful. Staff was very nice. Would recommend arranging transportation from Pakse directly with hotel as it is considerably cheaper.
5 out of 5
by Ely

Très bel hotel sous le signe écologique

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Endroit idéal pour visiter la Wat Phou. Confortable, calme et piscines agréables donnant vue sur le Mékong. très bon restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Reposant

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Nous avons passé 3 nuits au calme et les travaux en cours actuellement ne nous ont pas gênés du tout. Les points les plus positifs : le restaurant, tres bon, et les massages de grande qualité.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

โรงแรมสวย สะอาดดูใหม่อยู่เสมอ

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: สระว่ายน้ำ
Cons: อยากให้จุดทีก่อสร้างเพิ่มเสร็จเร็วๆ
Location: สามารถปั่นจักรยานไปกินร้านอาหารใกล้ๆได้
โรงแรมสวยสภาพแวดล้อมดี พนักงานบริการสุภาพ เอาใจใส่แขกผู้มาพักเป็นอย่างดี