Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Located a World Away

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Be honest about its location - lack of amenities, etc.
Location: Horrid location - sketchy neighborhood behind warehouses!
Do NOT book this hotel if you are a tourist!!! We booked 5 rooms at this hotel for a family stay based on its promotion that it was 'close' to attractions and town. It was FAR from close to anything - a $80 per cab ride (and we needed 3) from downtown areas, Disney, etc. It is located in a VERY sketchy area in a industrial area behind warehouse type buildings. No eating establishments in a walking distance, over charged for a skimpy breakfast but there was no alternative if we wanted any food! No elevator for elderly or handicapped (we had my elderly parents and handicap sister with us who had to do 2 flights of stairs). Had we not prepaid in advance we would have walked... no RUN from this hotel!!!
3 out of 5
by Anil from London

middle of nowhere

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
pretty much in the middle of nowhere. not a bad hotel if you want to be in the area. transport links not the best
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Champigny Sur Marne

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Fairly quiet and close enough to the RER either by bus or even walking if required. To get to the hotel take bus 306 at the Villiers Sur Marnes Stn.
Cons: The entrance. If coming by bus, a person needs to walk past some garbage bins and on a driveway to get through the hotel gates.
Location: Fairly quiet place - nothing really nearby except a supermarket.
A decent hotel - staff was friendly and room was clean. Just no phones in the room so you can't get wake up calls. No safe in the rooms to leave your papers, but there is one close to the main desk. Only problem were smokers in room below me - needed to close the window so smoke wouldn't get in my room, but this is not the hotel's fault.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well.....

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
This is, at best, a tourisist class hotel: no air conditioning, no telephone in the room, remote/bizarre location. Spent 20 years in Champigny-sur-Marne, so familiar with area. However, the hotel was very difficult to find and not at all convenient. Very clean hotel --but not at all like online images--and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Very nice but not close to Paris

Posted Jul 23, 2014
We loved our stay. Lots of friendly English speaking staff. Looks newly renovated. Ok size room and bathroom. The only bad thing was is that it took us an hour to get into Paris.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Keith from Plymouth

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels
Staff very helpfull and accomadating . Room and beds comfortable .public services are close for travelling into Paris .
3 out of 5
by Scott from Newport Beach, CA

Far From the City

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was nice, however it was 35 minutes outside of the city and almost a mile from the nearest train stop. As a result of this, whenever we'd go to the city, we wouldn't be able to come back until we were done for the day. Also, if we stayed past when the train closed (12pm) we would need to take a cab which cost roughly 30 euro. Other than location, the staff was very friendly and the hotel was nice and clean.
4 out of 5
by Rachel Kennerty from U.S.

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels
Good stay overall. The free parking was best. So was the customer service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Italia

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Colazione molto costosa e camera piuttosto piccola.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Luc, Hotel Management
Signora Rita, mi dispiace che hai trovato la camera troppo piccola e troppo costosa la colazione. Siamo nel settore delle normee anche al di sotto del prezzo medio nella zona per la colazione. A presto per un altro soggiorno. Cordiali saluti. Luc BAZILLE - Direttore