Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great location, friendly feeling but getting tired

Posted Dec 12, 2017
We’ve stayed at the Amarante several times and you can’t wish for a better location - just a short block back off the Champs Elysee. Some aspects of the hotel are a bit tired and the heating /AC wasn’t working when we were there - standalone units in the middle of the room made it hard to get a good temperature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Excellent location, great staff, on-site breakfast
4 out of 5
by Hendrikus

Excellent hotel in centre of Paris

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel in outstanding location in centre of Paris. Walking distance to all main sights in Paris. The one and only complaint I had was the extremely poor internet wifi. Texting was barely possible, pictures and Google searches take significant patience. I was told it was being addressed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very clean. It is very historial and for the price we consider this the best location and service. Two steps from Champ Elysees and Arc de Triumph. Oliver, Victor and Hugo very warm and helpful. By the way! Don't believe people who tell you Parisians are rude. Every body was lovely and nice and they like to speak english. Just be respectful and learn how to say hello and good morning in French language and they will respond with apreciation and gratitud for your effort.
2 out of 5
by OTHMAN MOHSEN OTHMAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David from Moundsville, WV

Honeymoon in Paris

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
The room, staff, and hotel location were great. It is quick and easy to get to by taxi or subway. The location, less than a minute, off the Champs-Elysées makes it very short walk from the excitement but just far enough off that can get some peace and quiet. The hotel itself is a stately building. The room key is a physical brass key that we left at the front desk when we left the hotel. This gave us a chance to ask for help, suggestions, or directions as we left the hotel. I cannot say enough about the friendliness of the staff who met all of our needs promptly. It was a Great value and location. . We would absolutely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, very friendly staff

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for 3 nights in 3 rooms as a family with 4 older teenagers. The location was perfect, just steps from the Champs-Elysses and the Arc De Triiumphe. The rooms were small but clean. There was some renovation work being done so hopefully they will get redecorated too. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was nice.
5 out of 5
by Graham from Australia

Perfect location and a feel at home atmospgere

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
Staff could not have been nicer, location was perfect, made my trip even more enjoyable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo

Posted Nov 1, 2015
It was nice hotel and good experience but not a 4 Star and very old and only 12 tv channels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from USA

Location. Location, Location!!!

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Our very comfortable room with balcony created an enjoyable airy breeze. The Hotel breakfast selection very complete and fresh.
Location: Shopping, restaurants,urban, Arch de Triumph and many more. Location offered many more. Parking was not a problem during our hotel stay
Footsteps from the Champs-Elysees,yet an amazingly quite hotel stay. The Hotel and room immaculately clean.