Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent location for price but room needs upgrading

Posted Oct 8, 2017
The staff were pleasant and helpful, and the location felt secure. Proximity to transit was great, and it's not a far walk to the Champs-Elysees either. The problem was the actual state of the room - all the furniture was old, and a lot of it was dirty (sofa, armchairs, carpet, and even the bedsheets didn't look entirely clean). There was also the faint scent of cigarette smoke in spite of the room supposedly being smoke-free. We did get upgraded to a larger room without asking, which was nice, and the kitchenette was great even if we didn't use it much. Overall, if the facilities could be updated a bit, it'd be a really great value, but as it is, it felt okay. If you're trying to save money and plan on being out the majority of the day, it's fine to go for this hotel. But if you want a space that you enjoy and feel comfortable unwinding it, you might want to shell out more to reserve elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by The General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Aparthotel Adagio Paris Haussmann. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Bad experience

Posted Oct 6, 2017
They had inform me at the minute of arriving at 10 pm after I take my luggages from taxi and went to relax after checking in but they surprising me instead of saying welcome that my room is not available and they had arranged for me at another hotel which is totally away especially they were not able to contact me earlier hello I was on airplane they were able to check with Expedia or Atleast offer for me a better room at that hotel they switched me or to give me my money and let me to book another room instead of this bad servicing hotel from my dispensation as well as when I get there I was so exhausted and tired they had checked me in at very tiny room when I complained they said it is the same room you booked I don't know if they don't have rooms why they get us to book just to steal our money They were able
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by The General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your sharing your concerns. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Adagio, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york NY

Enjoyable location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
staff was courteous and responsive to issues we brought up, believe French hospitality standards are a bit different than in the US with room cleanup being done once a week, outlets being fixed the following day and so on, just have to get used to it otherwise you'll ruin your Paris stay. Furniture a bit worn out but location is convenient, especially for a family looking to take care of some meals and snacks on its own. Safe neighborhood as well.
2 out of 5
by Tyra

Unclean room

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
The rug in the room was so dirty it had mold in it. Because of that I broke out in a rash and had to go to the pharmacy to get medication for it. The bed is extremely uncomfortable. The mattress is extremely thin and it sits on top of a wooden planks going across. Each morning my husband and I woke up with back pain. Please disregard the first picture that is attached.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Aparthotel Adagio Paris Haussmann. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best Regards The manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great place for long stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Really big room for Europe and air contioned.
Cons: Don't eat breakfast on location - go to market or bakery - it isn't bad but save money.
Location: Close to everything you want. We like to walk so it worked great and very safe.
Great spot for 4 person family - one pull out bed for kids and a separate room for parents. Think about it more as an apartment by getting food from grocery store a block away storing in small fridge and microwave provided. Easy walk to sites or quick metro rides.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in a nice location !!!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Rooms are not clean, cigarettes burns Loud traffic noise Very basic facilities
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by G Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Aparthotel Adagio Paris Haussmann. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Adagio, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ann

Real good deals at hotels.com!

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
firstly, rate and payment scheme confirmed through your website were correct. Reasonably priced too. It would be good also to have options on other type of rooms and not only on studio type. Many thanks and I look forward to book other hotels through your site. I am definitely recommending your site to my friends. All the best!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and great stay in heart of Paris

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel - perfect for a hotel with a little bit more space than your regular double room. Full kitchenette can definitely help keep costs down with a supermarket less than a 5 minute walk away.
2 out of 5
by SUNDEEP

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels