Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great hotel, don’t think twice

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Lovely location, close to heaps of restaurants and only a short walk away from the Europe station. Room was clean and modern and the bathroom was spacious, although having no door on the shower was a bit odd as it made the floor wet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Nice hotel and friendly staff - small rooms but this is expected in Paris
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Amazing literary atmosphere, just loved it! Great personnel and service and the rooms feel brand new and have a personalized touch. Will definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Clean Property.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
We loved this property. It's in a great location and well kept! The staff is extremely friendly. They went out of their way to make us feel comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good standard hotel, excellent location

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Had a very enjoyable weekend stay at this hotel, within room 306, double bedroom. The room was modern and clean. It is quiet small however I'm told that's to expected in city centre Paris. Really only in room to sleep anyway. Only critcism I could have of room was shower pressure which at times was like a watering can. The public areas, reception and dining area, were lovely, modern and immaculately clean. Disappointed to be told, on arrival, that the hotel bar was closed for a 2 week period. If I had known this then I perhaps wouldn't have booked hotel. A couple of times during our trip it would have been nice to have a drink in hotel. Location of hotel is excellent. The Champs Elyse is a 20 minute walk away, as is Concorde, and main shopping areas. Staff pleasant and accommodating. I would recommend this hotel to family/friends however I'd try somewhere new if returning to Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice hotel. 1 block to Metro. Interesting area.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The area is interesting as there are a lot of musical instrument stores. Actual craftsmen who make instruments. Piano, violin, guitar stores as well aa stores which sell music tabulature. Two mini groceries nearby as well as restaurants. Close to gare st. Lazare train station. About a 6 block walk to galleries Lafayette.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel staff amazing

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Solo traveller for the first time and first time in Europe. The desk staff were so lovely and celebrated my day each time I arrived back. I don't know how I would go with two people and their luggage in the room as it was just good for one. A perfect start to my holiday. Thank you staff xx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stratford, ON Canada

Beautiful view

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: You can always depend on Best Western.
Cons: nothing.
Location: Location was good for the time we were there. There were a few restaurants near by, plus a small grocery store.
We enjoyed our stay at the B.W. The room was nice and clean. The staff were very helpful. Great location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Staff were not so friendly and careless to help

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Staffs showed unwelcoming during check-in. They seemed to have unfriendly attitude and careless for customer service when we asked for direction and suggestions around the hotel area. Worst service for a four stars hotel I had ever experienced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from America

Book lovers paradise

Posted Jun 25, 2017
The decor is all Proust and writing - very nice. But imagine my surprise at finding a book signing event with 4 authors taking place in the restaurant. Very well done. The rooms were clean and comfortable but very small (typical for Paris). The staff was lovely and accommodating, building security was good. I had a small problem with air conditioning during the heat wave, but it was quickly resolved. This was a good value for the money hotel.