Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

4 min. walk to champs elysees

Posted Sep 4, 2017
465 steps to champs elysees! big room big bathroom clean room modest service small hotel very small lift
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Reservation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you so much for you review.Indeed we are a small boutique hotel with an old style haussman building and the lift is the main charming point in this authentic parisian hotel.Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!! Best Regards
5 out of 5
by Melissa

Gorgeous hotel!

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
I cannot fault this hotel- thank you to all the staff but particularly to Michael for helping us to find a new restaurant after our reservation was cancelled. Beautiful rooms, fab service and great location. Can't go wrong! Book it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by ARuchaud, Hotel Management
THANK YOU!
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great service. The staff is super awesome and friendly. Also most made me feel as though I was at home.
5 out of 5
by Mark

A great place to stay near Arc de Triomphe

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
romantic, high class hotel that is still a good value. Definitely worth the price. The bathroom suite was lovely with a great shower and separate jacuzzi tub. Hotel restaurant was excellent. Would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always great to stay, wonderful staff

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Ebookers
I just had a quick one night stay this time, but i love coming here. it really is a wonderful spot. The rooms, the location, the breakfast...but mainly the staff. They are so helpful and pleasant..whoever trains these people deserves a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Superior service

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: The only problem I witness was in the room next to me the guests were smoking and it left an awful odor.
Location: The location is perfect. You are right off the Champs Elyeese so there is much to do.
While the hotel is more on the boutique side and a little small the location is excellent. But the best thing about this hotel was the staff. That was the reason I booked it initially, from reading other reviews. I was not disappointed at all. They were very attentive and willing to assist in all manners.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, small hotel, poor service

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
I chose this hotel as a boutique because I generally appreciate the service level I've experienced in small hotels. They did not live up to this expectation. The staff was friendly, but poorly trained. We asked for recommendations several times, every one of which turned out to be wrong. As others have noted, the cleaning people don't seem to understand or respect the concept of "Do not disturb". One night, I found they had put and left trash in the bathroom sink and did not leave clean towels. Perhaps most telling, management made some very poor service decisions. The most questionable was at the very end of the stay. My flight back to Los Angeles was at 3:30 in the afternoon on a Saturday. Since it is about a one hour drive to the airport and I needed to be there at 1:30, I requested a 12:30 checkout time rather than the normal 12:00 time. Management denied this simple request, forcing me to go to the airport early, even though it is literally impossible that the cleaning staff would be able to get to all of the rooms in that 30 minute period. My stay was six nights in the hotel, meaning I paid several thousand dollars for the stay. I won't do it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Great hotel with character.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We liked the hotel. We were on the top (7th floor). We could see the euffel tower, Ferris wheel and the church on the hill in Montmartre from the Windows. We could talk to the arc easily but also could walk to more local smaller restaurants that we fantastic. The staff was accommodating and spoke excellent English. The hot water was not working in our room one morning but it was fixed in about thirty minutes.
5 out of 5
by Amanda from New York

UNBELIEVABLY MAGICAL!!

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
I had an incredible stay - the hotel staff upgraded me to a beautiful junior suite. This was the best hotel room I've ever stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baroda, India

Superb. Walking Distance from Champs Elysees

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Location, Room Size, Very helpful staff, very good condition of the hotel and the rooms.
Location: Right of Champs Elysees, walking distance to Eiffel Tower, Metro station, restaurants, grocery store.
This is a very nice hotel in a quiet lane off the Champs Elysees. Champs Elysees is about 300m from the hotel. The hotel rooms are big and spacious. The bathroom has a separate shower stall which is quite wide and comfortable and big bath tub with Jacuzzi type jets. The bathroom is pretty big by Parisian standards. The room features a well stocked mini bar and coffee-tea maker. Ample storage. Comfortable bed. Very good condition. There is a nice Indian restaurant "Annapurna" bang opposite to the hotel. An Italian restaurant "Ill Conte" is also on the corner and serves lot of vegetarian Pizza and Pasta. The reception and the concierge are also very helpful. Breakfast at 32 Euro per person is expensive and not worth it.