Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Alana

4/5

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms are very small and beds are very firm. Also not a lot of natural lighting. Service is pretty accommodating but not amazing. Cool location because it's so close to Champs Elysees and the Eiffel Tower. I would stay again, but in one of the larger suites on the top floor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado, USA

We loved it!!

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel with lovely views of the Eiffel Tower. Enjoyed the quiet street it was on, no noise at all while we slept. the front desk gentleman who checked us in was very helpful as was the concierge who got our taxi upon checkout. Very close to so many tourist places. I was very impressed with the level of detail put into cleaning. I am very picky about this, so to impress me is a lot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yaounde CAMEROON

Nice hotel very close to the famous Champs Elysees

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Quietness
Cons: Open the Restaurant on weekends. Have sports facilities indoors.
Location: All was fine for me.
Wonderful experience: quietness, discretion, and above all good internet network. i had a great rest.
5 out of 5
by Diane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

I absolutely love hotel Balzac

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Wotif
The hotel and location are fabulous but the staff take it to the next level. I've stayed in many 5 star hotels but the staff make Balzac of my favourites. Absolutely amazing 10/10.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: I didn't really like anything in particular that stood out.
Cons: The staff was not it. Most of the time when I requested a concierge he was not available or out. No bellman showed up when I called down.
Location: The location was great right nearby the Champs de Ellyse if you want to do shopping.
I was really expecting a five star hotel for he price that I was paying. The hotel is in bad shape a evidendenced from the common area and the elevator. The concierge service was never readily available when I would go down to get information. At one point someone who was not the concierge was giving me dining recommendations but asking between different employees in the lobby area. Finally, I waited in my room 15 minutes for a bellman to come up to get my bags. I would say it is a four star hotel if that. I'm also not going to use Expedia for booking hotels in the future unless I have stayed at their hotel again. I'm not gong to go off their rating system.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all tourist attractions

Posted Jun 12, 2017
We loved this hotel as soon as we arrived! The hotel lobby is so elegant and welcoming to the Parisian lifestyle!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Claire, Attachée de Direction, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Hotel Balzac for your recent stay in Paris. Thank you also for your good review, our staff is very grateful. We hope we will welcome you again soon ! Best regards,
5 out of 5
by SHAREEF

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Needs a renovation. All a bit tired. Beds uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

The most I like about this Hotel, close to shoping

Posted Feb 18, 2017
I stayed for one night, the staff where great, managed to get late check out, as I was there for one night with friends.