Ratings based on 533 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Aug 23, 2017
such a beautiful view from the room, great service, great staff! I've been to Paris plenty of times, this has been the best place to stay, the Location is perfect!
2 out of 5
by Wallie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location & price are biggest redeeming qualities.

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
The location of this hotel is amazing. However, the staff left a lot to be desired. The majority of them over the week we spent there were not very friendly, especially when bringing an issue to their attention. The hotel is under renovation, which would have been nice to know before booking. Our rooms (2) each had their own issues. One (non-smoking room) smelled horribly of smoke on a daily basis (as if the smoker were in our room), the other had a toilet that ran constantly. Both showers leaked horribly onto the floor (though this was fairly typical through our 6 weeks around Europe - major engineering flaw). The wifi didn't work at all in this hotel (and we heard other guests complain about the same thing). Beds were comfortable, housekeeping was decent. Again, price and location were the redeeming qualities. If you can look past the other issues, it is great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Great location, shame about the refurb.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: General facilities
Location: We walked to all the major tourist attractions in Paris.
Great location, and our room was recently refurbished - however, the overall facilities of the hotel are very poor. We had the fire alarm going off early morning, and the stairs/communal areas were in a poor state. The lift also only holds 4 people, so hard work being on the top floor...
4 out of 5
by Derek

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from om

Terrible, it's really a bad hotel.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The hotel is close for shopping, but the the staff, the facility, and the propriety are very bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed !

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
old and dirty hotel. The hotel staff stole my money and move my stuff when sent the parcel to my room. the other staff is not helpful, just said the management will follow up.
1 out of 5
by Komron Ghaffari from Paris

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
I just received an additional charge on my credit card, they did not honor the Hotels.com rate I was quoted and originally paid for. This hotel is falsely advertised, is not a 4 star hotel.
2 out of 5
by craig

Don't always trust Hotels.com representation.

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
This Hotel is nothing like what is on the Hotels.com site. In their defense they are in the process of remodeling and the rooms will be much better than our room. My biggest problem is with Hotels.com. I believe it is Hotels.com's responsibility to ensure their representation of the hotel is accurate. This was not the case.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible hotel. Can't justify the 4 star, not clean, very old decor, unhelpful staff. Desperately needs a refurb.