Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Need to change the carpets!

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Staff and room cleaning personnel were great
Cons: All carpets need to be changed.
Location: Great location for everyone. Near major luxery shopping and Metro transportation. Walk around the hotel from all four streets near it, find great food
The hotel need to change all the carpets in the rooms immediatley!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great Choice!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Staff was over the top helpful. Room was great. Location perfect.
Cons: nothing... lobby was a bit rustic (nice but not really my style)...
Location: Middle of Paris!
Very nice boutique hotel. Fine stay. Staff was great. Very helpful and very happy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great location

Posted Aug 20, 2017
I loved my stay in hotel de vigney. I think if they renovate the rooms, the hotel will be one of the best in Paris
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Nothing special other than the location! Paris needed a better place to stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location , Old , smelly and poor hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Hotel is old , bad smell, dirty , poor mini bar , expensive . It's not five stars , rather tree . Location is excellent and staff is helpful and polite
4 out of 5
by Nuno

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Want to ruin your vacation? Stay here.

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Not one thing.
I paid nearly 200 a night to stay at this absolutely garbage hotel. Very dirty room. Massively uncomfortable bed. AC didn't work. Elevator was broken so you had to climb large amount on stairs with luggage, bags, etc. You can hear everything between the walls. The room smelled like it was once a smoking (heavy) room that was cleaned with some sort of floral cleaner. So you can imagine a mix of smoky flowers. Stomach turning. We also had an electronic device go missing. And to top it off, what you pay here on Orbitz doesn't cover everything - they hit you up for more 'taxes' when you check out. Absolute garbage. Beware.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Terrible management. Used to be an excellent hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: location and some of the struggling staff.
Cons: Changing management priciples, values, attitude, structure, methods and approach to hotel management, understanding and curteousy entirely.
Location: location is good. However, I wouldn't feel like staying at a hotel that is run commercially like a cheap Italian subway system from beginning to end.
Managemant is terrible. This hotel used to be an undiscovered gem in Paris for the elite. Twenty years after, it is as frustrating as can be. Room service is horrible from the little short 'Italian' menu where they dont even have French baguette or sandwiches to the issue of cleanliness. The overall staff tries to be good. Yet, the management is taking this hotel down the drain. The elevator didn't work during our entire stay even though when we checked in they told us it would be fixed within 2 days (this is not my main issue with the hotel.) They charged us for 8 nights when we booked for 5, without reimbursing us for the extra three nights after promising they would; they are blaming the travel agency for that, eventhough the travel agency agreed to reimburse: sheer greed and less than zero curteousy! The hotel needs a facelift. The rugs in the corridors are worn out and need to be changed. No personal or personable touch whatsoever. You don't feel like you are in Paris whatsoever. More of a hassle-ridden tram as you enter and exit the hotel. Unless they change ownership or management, this hotel is reaching the level of mediocre going down to worse. It breaks your heart to see an excellent hotel go cold, shabby and impersonable like this. The manager, "Mr. A." ( I dont like to get personal with anyone) is making certain this hotel is going nowhere but downhill.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the heart of the city

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: It's location
Location: Lively during the day and quiet at night
First trip to Paris. Wonderful experience and location. Staff was well informed about the city and ready to assist you