Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small, friendly hotel in central location

Posted Sep 21, 2017
We stayed for one night for a whistlestop tour of Paris. The hotel was clean, comfortable and decorated in a funky, modern style. Our room was well designed and much bigger than others we've stayed in in Paris. The Miromesnil metro station was just a couple of minutes walk away and there were plenty of restaurants nearby. It was also an easy walk to the Champs Elysees.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice and cosy

Posted Sep 1, 2017
We had a very pleasant stay. The receptionist spoke 4 languages which made our lives much easier. I don't think the lady who served breakfast was fully trained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Nisrine, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your nice review. Looking forward to welcome you soon at hotel Elysées 8. Best wishes, Nisrine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma

Comfortable, Convenient

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Location, Room
Cons: Elevator is slow, but I understand this is a small space.
Easy check-in and check-out, courteous staff, and pleasant rooms. When you are in Paris, that is all you need. For the convenience of the location, we found this to be a peaceful corner. SLOW elevator, but it inspired my kids to run up the beautiful spiral stairs the five flights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by Nisrine, Hotel Management
Dear Ruth, Thank you very much for your nice review. We do have a peaceful location but not too faraway from the main streets of Paris. Our elevator is fast but maybe it depends if it is a busy time, when it is check out for example. Looking forward to welcome you soon at hotel Elysées 8. Best regards, Nisrine
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay in this hotel! They steal your credit c

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Don't ever stay in this hotel. They stole my credit card number and bought something online. They have admitted to charge my credit without my approval when we were complaining. This is the worse experiences ever. Don't ever stay!!!! It's not safe at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Nisrine, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are sorry but we do not know who you are as it is an anonymous review... Could you please give us more details ? Best regards, Nisrine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

The hotel was really nice.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The hotel was nice. Clean modern rooms and amazing location. The only thing we found weird was they didn't serve coffee to the rooms outside breakfast times while they had room service throughout the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Nisrine, Hotel Management
Dear Teresa, Thank you for your review it help us to improve our services. We have coffee for free at the hall and the room service is only available for dinner from 6:00 pm to 11:00 p.m. Staying at your disposal if you need any furhter information and hoping to welcome you soon at hotel Elysées 8. Best regards, Nisrine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Awesome location near Sunday station and great prices
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Nisrine, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your nice review. We will be happy to welcome you soon at hotel Elysées 8. Best regards, Nisrine
5 out of 5
by Karis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Susan

Wonderful Hotel, Would Stay Again

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, very well designed and in a convenient neighborhood. We were there five nights. Our room had many things that I love in a hotel room - large closet area with lots of big shelves for us to store our folded clothes and the many purchases we made, as well as our suitcases; separate reading lights, as well as a bedside lamp, on each side of the bed; a beautifully done bathroom, also with lots of shelf space away from the sink and a rack to heat bath towels; a comfortable bed; and lovely toiletries. I had only one complaint: the room temperature control seemed to not work. I complained to the front desk, and they told me that they had the controls there. The receptionist said that she had made a change, be we never felt a difference and ended up just opening the window to cool the room down. But what was the control in our room supposed to be?? We also had breakfast there several mornings - a reasonable 9 Euros per person.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Nisrine, Hotel Management
Dear Susan, What a nice review about our place, thank you very much. Our breakfast rate is 13€ per person and per day. Looking forward to welcome you soon at hotel Elysées 8. Best regards, Nisrine
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brilliant

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
I had a brilliant stay. The service, location, breakfast, amenities were excellent. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Nisrine, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We will be happy to welcome you soon at hotel Elysées 8. Best wishes, Nisrine