Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint and comfortable

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Great location. Comfortable adorable room! Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Loved it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: The location, comfort of bed and quietness.
Cons: The room is too small, the bathroom is even smaller with an awkward layout. The smell in the corridor. Lack of some basic facilities.
Not a 4 star hotel and very disappointed. It is a very old building and not in a very good condition. The bathroom, corridor need a thorough clean. The hotel room feel like a pigeonhole, you do not feel relaxed and comfort when you come back to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex GB

Stylish boutique hotel, comfortable rooms and bed

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Stylish boutique with very friendly staff Well located Comfortable bed
Cons: Get some British TV! Update bathrooms
Location: Well located, walking distance to Place de la Concorde Good bus services
We stayed for 3 nights and found the hotel well located for most attractions. The bed was very comfortable and the linen quality was good. The staff were charming and couldn't do enough to help. Some areas of improvement would be to have some British TV. There was BBC World News listed but no signal. An anti Brexet move? :) It seems ridiculous when there was CNBC (USA), German, Austrian and Italian viewing but absolutely nothing representing GB, not even news. The bath needed re-enamelling and a magnifying mirror would have been helpful. There was a small basic shower gel/hair wash bottle so I did wish we had brought our own. However, if the British TV viewing would be available to us ( news only would suffice) we would return as benefits outweigh negatives. Realistically, it probably only just creeps into the 4 star bracket for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Charming hotel , but noisy

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Charming hotel , but can be a little noisy on the front rooms with overnight surrounding business pick up/drop offs/garbage trucks. Only disappointment, do not suggest arranging a driver service through the hotel to airport. The service / taxi driver did not honor the quoted rate of 55 euro to the airport , but surcharged us another 15 quoting the meter. Have reported to the hotel that agreed the driver was being dishonest and they will talk to the service, buyer beware.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pleasant hotel and staff, a bit dated but a convenient location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Close to Metro, cafes, clean, cozy and lovely breakfast! Fabulous staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice easy walk to most attractions

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Cons: Bathroom needs upgrade
Location: Great
Friendly helpful staff, bathroom needed up grade, Paul's next door so cheap lovely breakfast,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Wonderful boutique hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Quiet, and if after a long day of walking, there is a lounge area where you can get a glass of wine, beer, or cocktail. Laundry service available.
Cons: No
Location: Located in the 8th Arroindissement, this Hotel is very close to the Louvre, Tuileries Garden, Champs-Elysees, and many more Pairs must-sees.
This Hotel is a Gem! The staff are helpful and friendly, and if needed speak English. The Continental breakfast each morning was very nice, fresh croissant, yogurt, coffee, juice. Located in the 8th Arroindissement, this Hotel is very close to the Louvre, Tuileries Garden, Champs-Elysees, and many more Pairs must-sees. The Metro nearby, and 8 minute walk, allows easy access to the 6th Arroindissement- Notre Dame, Seine River, etc. The Rooms are clean, simple, and French style inspired. If travelling with (1) child or teenager, I highly recommend the Junior Suite Veranda as it allowed for our teenager a separate sleeping area and some privacy! If we are ever back to Paris, we will book this Hotel again.
3 out of 5
by Steven

Meh

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
We wanted to use the laundry service. We gave them the items to be laundered in the morning before the deadline. The next morning when we were checking out they said they didn't do it. Thanks for the poor service.