Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pleasant hotel and staff, a bit dated but a convenient location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Close to Metro, cafes, clean, cozy and lovely breakfast! Fabulous staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice easy walk to most attractions

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Cons: Bathroom needs upgrade
Location: Great
Friendly helpful staff, bathroom needed up grade, Paul's next door so cheap lovely breakfast,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Wonderful boutique hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Quiet, and if after a long day of walking, there is a lounge area where you can get a glass of wine, beer, or cocktail. Laundry service available.
Cons: No
Location: Located in the 8th Arroindissement, this Hotel is very close to the Louvre, Tuileries Garden, Champs-Elysees, and many more Pairs must-sees.
This Hotel is a Gem! The staff are helpful and friendly, and if needed speak English. The Continental breakfast each morning was very nice, fresh croissant, yogurt, coffee, juice. Located in the 8th Arroindissement, this Hotel is very close to the Louvre, Tuileries Garden, Champs-Elysees, and many more Pairs must-sees. The Metro nearby, and 8 minute walk, allows easy access to the 6th Arroindissement- Notre Dame, Seine River, etc. The Rooms are clean, simple, and French style inspired. If travelling with (1) child or teenager, I highly recommend the Junior Suite Veranda as it allowed for our teenager a separate sleeping area and some privacy! If we are ever back to Paris, we will book this Hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nicer location but lacking in services

Posted May 30, 2017
Online images looked better than the actual experience. Upon initial arrival we were not sure it was the same hotel from the outside. The hotel was in a good location but the concierge and and hotel services were lacking. Some examples are: no room safe, no room service food option. Then our checkout was an unpleasant experience. The rooms were clean and serviced daily. The cleaning crew were a bit noisy each morning. We're were small. Felt like the pleasantries ended once your checkout date came.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Four nights in Paris

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: The welcome, the room and the staff
Cons: nothing
Location: Ideal location close to the Metro and walking distance to the main tourist area and surrounded by great restaurants..
Birthday surprise for my Wife was a real success due in a large part to the location and welcome we received at the Hotel le Lavoisier. Clearly very popular and not very far from different places to eat. Close to all the main attractions Paris offers . I have no doubt that we will be staying there again.
4 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Michael

Not very clean, but good location

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
The good: Great location (close to St. Lazare station, which made travel easy), very quiet and safe neighborhood, decent WiFi. The bad: The shower curtain was moldy, the bathroom floor had splotches on it like it hadn't been washed in weeks, and the breakfast is such a scam it's almost laughable (15 euros will buy you some bread, yogurt, and orange juice/coffee...if you want eggs and bacon, that's an additional 4 euros). Better to walk to the train station and get a decent breakfast for half the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Proximity to most Paris attractions

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: The size of room, the facilities and cleanliness. Staff were helpful and most of them understood and spoke English
Location: A short walk to many attractions including historical sites and museums.
A great area within walking distance to many of the Paris attractions. Good food in the neighborhood as well as in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheyenne, WY

Nice hotel in a good location in Paris.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Easy access to all of Paris via metro and buses. Nice boutique hotel but could use a little updating. Selection of English speaking TV stations very limited.