Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient clean hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Stayed at Hotel le Vignon for one quick night - found it to be conveniently located, clean, and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, NZ

Lovely quiet hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2017
What a lovely hotel to stay in. So quiet with good sized room and safe neighbourhood. Lots of food and shopping close by. Easy to get to the underground trains too. Walked to several tourist attractions with ease. Would highly recommend this hotel. Such lovely friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey City, NJ

Nice hotel ideally located in Paris

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Staff friendly and professional. I strongly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Clean hotel with great service

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel L Vignon was recommended to me by a friend and truly did not disappoint. Very clean, sizable rooms. Close to shops, restaurants, and walking distance to the Louvre. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Hervé Turlutte, Hotel Management
Dear Bernadette, Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review following your stay with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. Hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Hervé Turlutte
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los Angeles USA

Excellent location to main attractions

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Orbitz
We got there by a taxi from Paris North train station in 8 minutes. It was 10:30pm. The staff was very helpful and quickly checked us in. He use their printed map to show the main attractions and subway station. We have two rooms, both are clean, especially the sheets. We stayed there for 5 days. All staffs are nice and welcoming. It is a small hotel, with ok room size. But it is good for you if you are first time visitors to Paris. Comparing to our last trip in Paris, this hotel is much better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Herve Turlutte, Hotel Management
Dear Dewei, Thank you for taking the time to write such nice review after your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed the hotel, rooms and about that smoth arrival. We look forward to welcoming you back... Kind regards, Hervé Turlutte
5 out of 5
by Andy

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Just as described on website, clean rooms, friendly staff and quiet rooms even though we were close to bars and metro! Would definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017
Dear Andy, Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are delighted that you had such a memorable stay with us and that you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel. We do hope you come back and stay with us again soon. Kindest regards, Hervé Turlutte
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Sandrina

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Location was good. Bedroom was clean but bathroom is a bit dirty, we found spot on the toilet seat. The water run slowly. Bed was not comfort at all
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
Dear Sandrina, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We have been grateful to receive your kind words about location and bedroom. Please rest assured that we will relay them to the persons concerned. However, we were sorry to learn about your bathroom and we would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you on this occasion. You can be assured that the Head Housekeeper has taken all the necessary arrangements so that you will not encounter a similar situation in the future. We have also taken good note of your remark regarding the comfort of your bed as well as about water running slowly. We will definately review these points with the person concerned. We hope that you will not hold those incidents against us and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Vignon in the future. With sincere regards, Hervé Turlutte
4 out of 5
by Vahid

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay at the hotel. We had the room 61, which was very good, housekeeping was immaculate. The bathroom was also good but the toilet is installed in a very small closet which is very uncomfortable and difficult to use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville (named/Louis XVI)

Location excellent

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Ideal location AND easy & cheap transport to airport even when pulling heavy luggage.
Cons: Maid service a little late in the day a couple of times.
Location: Central to everything plus access to metro
Ideal location for several choices light & heavier (including breakfast) eating places, close to metro, walking almost anywhere historic AND 3 blocks with easy & heavy rolling luggage from/to Roissy Bus airport non-stop route to CDG. Hotel was everything we needed plus extra comfortable space in lobby & rooms. Interior decorating touches like fresh flowers & art throughout hotel that made it a little more special. Staff was cheerful & helpful in making touring arrangements, etc. And affordable! I felt it was representative of the best of traditional & new French hospitality. Would always return.