Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Amazing location, staff and stay

Posted Nov 30, 2017
The room was different from anything else I’ve stayed in since it felt like a cozy apartment more than a hotel room. The rooms have two floors: first floor is the bed and half bath, the second floor is the bathroom, tub, another half bath and two sinks, amazing! So clean too. The staff is thoughtful and kind. I would definitely stay here again. Incredible hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Ok hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
This hotel has no gym no extra nothing. Breakfast is 40 euros and selection very poor and quality of food mediocre. Rooms are ok, modern clean thats it. No extra perks. If you want a late check out they charge you full day ahead. Want a upgrade?? They charge you extra. Hotel has no gym very basic hotel and prices are of a full service hotel which they dont offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Perfect hotel and close to everything in Paris

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: The staff were inviting to American travelers and the location was perfect to the metro and all attractions.
Cons: The no smoking policy
Location: The Champs Elysees is half a block away. The hotel is a twenty minute walk or less to almost all the main attractions of Paris
The hotel location was central to all the main attractions in Paris and only half of a block from the nearest metro station. The hotel had a perfect modern decor. The hotel staff were amazing and very accommodating to American visitors. The staff made amazing recommendations for restaurants and were able to obtain advanced tickets to many attractions in Paris.
4 out of 5
by Hoshiar

Excellent Roof top view

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location, clean hotel , lovely decor, friendly staff , excellent views of the Eiffel Tower from the roof top bar, only downside no gym for a 5 star hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017
Dear Hoshiar, I would like to thank you sincerely for the time taken to share your recent experience at Marignan Champs-Elysees hotel. This is such a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our Eiffel view from our Rooftop. Thank you also for highlighting our friendly staff and our excellent location. Thank you for your advice about integrating a gym in our Hotel, we will think about it while our next Hotel refreshment. I hope we will have the chance to welcome you back soon in Paris! Kind regards, Jean-Vincent Selles, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey City, NJ

Well located stylish hotel.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Brighten up the lobby to make it look more "lived in"
Wonderful, friendly and courteous staff welcomed me to the hotel and was ever willing to assist and advise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by 573476, Hotel Management
Dear Alfred, I would like to thank you very much for such a nice feedback about Marignan Champs-Elysees Hotel. It is a pleasure to read you had a nice stay with us and that you enjoyed our great centric location! I am glad you have found the staff friendly and courteous. We will take into account your advice about our lobby during the future Hotel refreshment. We will be delighted to welcome you back and make your next stay even above your expectations ! Kind regards, Jean-Vincent Selles, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and cleanness of hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Enjoyed our staying Easy and fast connection to attraction places
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by 573476, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you sincerely for taking the time to share your experience with our Marignan Champs-Elysees hotel. I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed the great central location. Thank you for highlighting our friendly staff and the cleanness of our rooms. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Jean-Vincent Selles, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Terrace Suite with Best View

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Location: The hotel is close to Champ Elysees and I think would be awesome for those that love the high-end shopping that surrounds it.
In all fairness, I doubt there is a better room in this hotel than the one we stayed in. We were in the Eiffel Terrace Suite. This room includes a dressing room, sitting area, large bathroom and sleeping area and a massive private terrace with a sensational view of the Eiffel Tower. The terrace is just amazing. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and made up daily. It was over the top romantic. We did so much sight seeing that we didn't get to enjoy the room as much as I would have liked. Personally, I liked other neighborhoods of Paris better than the neighborhood that this hotel was located in, but it was a short walk to the Metro and we were able to get to other parts of Paris easily.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by 573476, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff, I would like to thank you a lot for the time taken to share your recent experience at Marignan Champs-Elysees Hotel. I am delighted to read that you had an amazing stay, and that you enjoyed the facilities of our luxurious and comfortable Suite. Thank you for highlighting our helpful Staff and the exceptional view from our Terrace. I’m glad that you found the access to the metro station easily and that you enjoyed our Hotel’s luxury shopping surroundings. I truly look forward to welcoming you back and to have the opportunity to offer you a stay above your expectations again! Kind regards, Jean-Vincent Selles, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston tx.

Great location.

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Very friendly and cooprative staff. Room can be clean little more in detail overall good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by 573476, Hotel Management
Dear Asim le Orbitz, I would like to thank you for the time taken to share your recent experience at Marignan Champs-Elysees Hotel. I am delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay with us, and that you enjoyed our friendly staff. I would like to apologize if you found your room not enough cleaned. We will pay attention to it, and communicate the information to our Housekeeping department. I’m glad you had an overall nice stay here, and I hope to see you soon again, Kind regards, Jean-Vincent Selles, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels