Ratings based on 737 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and great location

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Lovely accommodating staff, well appointed hotel with beautiful tribute to Napoléon and Josephine. Great central location but on quiet street - thank you Hotel Napoléon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte, NC

Wonderful hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2017
From the moment we were greeted by Pietro at the front desk to the extremely helpful Gerard at the Concierge desk this was a truly awesome experience. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who appreciates quality and true hospitality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by PM Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you so much for posting your comment with Expedia. All staff at the hotel Napoleon is very happy to welcoming you once again on your future visit to Paris. Pietro and Gerard were very glad to read their names on your review. All our best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Posted Oct 22, 2017
The hotel is in a great location to the arc de triumph.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by PM Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Frank, Thank you so much for writing your comment. The hotel Napoleon is very happy to learn that our hotel was a great choice for you especially for our location. We hope to welcoming you once again on your future visits to the city of lights. Best Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Nice traditional French Hotel in a good location

Posted Oct 18, 2017
It is close to les Champs Elysées in a very nice neighborhood. Loved the facade with all the flowers on it. It has a comfortable lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lebanon

Very well located

Posted Oct 18, 2017
The wifi should be included. The room made could be better. The spirit of the hotel is wonderful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadephia, Pa.

great location.... needs a face lift....

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: the location
Cons: It needs a face lift
Location: everything is near by. great location
The staff was excellent but the bathrooms and the HAVC systwm need to be brought up to current standards. The bathrooms are very small and the up keep of the hotel needs attention. There are areas where the finish on the walls is worn. Every swing arm lamp is broken and every lamp shade I look at was nasty. Overall the hotel could be great but it needs help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Surrey

Nice hotel close to the Arc de Triumph

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: The bathroom was spacious and well equipped. Very comfortable and relaxing lobby. Most essentials supplied in the room.
Cons: no space for two to move around the room. Hairdryer should not be by the toilet. we would have liked a kettle in the room.
Although we were dissappointed by the size of what was supposed to be a superior room, this hotel is a comfortable and convenient place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scottsdale arizona

not a 5 star hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: location was very convenient
Cons: remove the 5 star - that's a misleading, or improve the quality of the rooms.
Location: great location but with the price that I had to pay extra per day you can get much better hotel.
the room that it was offered was horrible, we had to pay an additional 60 euro per day to upgrade to a normal room but not so dirty. this was definitely not a 5 star hotel, I was very disappointed. please do not send people there thinking they will be staying at a 5 star hotel. it was convenient location, but that's about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Service

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Very welcoming and helpful. Made our time Paris great and would recommend to others. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very convenient n accessible to all.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
We were happy that it was accessible to go different places , to shops and very good location to stay. It was a safe location to stay.