Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Didn't stay at the hotel - unsanitary

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Horrible living conditions. Went to stay at another hotel. Unhelpful staff. Got their money and nothing else
5 out of 5
by Wilson

Great place and staff!

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was great! Both the guy that checked us in and the lady that checked us out were friendly, helpful, and professional. The place was lovely and charming and conveniently close to the train station. I would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Reasonably priced, near metro station.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Overall good value for stay in Paris. The room did not have AC and had to leave window open despite the noise from the street.
1 out of 5
by Kyle

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Lift was broken, staff made no attempt to help with luggage despite this. Cleaning staff entered room after being asked not to, and then accidentally broke personal belongings. No ac or fan available. Rooms are tiny. Staff sleeps on couch in lobby at night. Overall weird and uncomfortable...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away.

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Worse hotel ever stayed in. No AC, smells horrible. Booked 3 nights. Left after 1.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Pros: Quirky decoration, central location, safe area, 24h reception, non-intrusive daily room service. Cons: Our room suffered some plumbing issues and it took until the last day to get 2 large bathroom towels. I'd put it down to miscommunication as we never saw the same staff twice.
2 out of 5
by Robin

Expensive, poor breakfast and tiny room

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Over priced, under served breakfast. Tiny bathroom, extremely hot room, and for some reason you get told off if you don't leave your key at reception.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017
Breakfast is a buffet with jam cheese, 3 sorts of bread , fruits, yogurt, marmelade, caffe tea orange juice milk 3 sorts of cereals, .. to leave the key you will not forget it somewhere and we know who is here or not in case of emergency
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Old Parisian hotel in perfect location

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Very close to Metro station in an very pleasent part of Paris. Staff were all very helpful & patient with our total lack of French. Room on the 4th floor, as with these authentic small Paris hotels a small 2 person lift or winding stairs to floor. Stayed in room 413, can't say for the rest of the rooms but ours was small & dated in furnishings but clean. Bed did sag in middle, room/shower/toilet would not suit those of the larger body shape as space is very compacted! Loved the hotel/staff/location would recommend & will definitely return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Hotel Paris, Hotel Management
Thanks a lot and you are warmly welcome next time you come to Paris
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Was a loverly stay if you are on a budget easy to get to from the metro station. Close to all the main attractions plus if you want to see the Eiffel Tower at night which is a must and do not fancy walking it is a 5 mins on the metro. Cannot comment on the breakfast as we did not opt for that however I can say you Guarantee a good stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Dec 11, 2016
No storage room for laguage, small beds, very tired, bath tub dirty. Staff unhelpful in the morning, before checking. Although during checking staff was helpful. Noise form the street.