Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Close to everything! 3 minute walk to railway!

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Clean hotel, friendly staff that were very helpful and spoke English so was easy to ask for advice.
Cons: nothing was great
Location: was near the railway/train station and 3/4 minute walk to Arc de Triomphe
Amazing stay! so close to everything, and the train/railway station is about a 3 minute walk up the road. Recommend the noodle panda down the road next to it, so cheap!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Great choice

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Located 200m from Charles de goule etoile.very comfortible beds. Clean. Great service. Highley recomanded
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouer BC

Steps from Camps Elysees

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Small room but clean with comfortable beds. Can't heat the location steps from all the sites and wonderful restaurants try Bistro 1903 great food and live jazz music. Will stay at Hotel Plaza Etoile again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Marie Azzi, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We thank you for sharing with us your feeling after your stay at Plaza Etoile***. We look forward to your next stay ! Best Regards, Marie Azzi-Hotel manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Location; Terrible Wifit

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Positives: - This hotel could not be better located: two blocks from the Arc and CDG-Etoile metro stop, plus tons of restaurants nearby. - Large bed. - View of the Arc and the Eiffel Tower from the window. - Somewhat friendly staff. - Clean ish. Cons: - The Wifi is atrocious. At best it provided a spotty connection, at worst it would not connect. - Bed takes up the entirety of the room. If you have two big suitcases, they will not fit. - The shower was the size of a small cupboard. I could barely bend down to pick up my toiletries, because there was not even a shelf to put things. - My safe malfunctioned (my code would not open the door despite being the right code) with my laptop still inside. Only the day manager had the key, so I had to wait despite needing to work. When I called the first time (and then the next day) the reaction from the staff was "Is it urgent?". Further the day manager seemed put off by me asking to get my stuff out of the safe, as if it were my fault for the safe not opening. - Overall, the hotel could use a good scrub. Its not dirty, but it will not pass the white glove test either. - You have to give your hotel key to the front desk every time you leave and ask for it every time you return.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Julien Chantre, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions following your stay at the Plaza Etoile. We are delighted that you enjoyed the location of the hotel. We are however surprised about your remark concerning wifi..but we will make the necessary immediately to solve this problem. Generally we do not have a problem of flow. As for the safes in the rooms, I will ask to the person in charge of the reception that day as each receptionist is able to fix a problem with the safe opening at all times of the day or night . We are absolutely sorry for the inconvenience this caused you. I hope nevertheless that you will keep a good memory of your stay in Paris. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again and show you that we can do better. Best Regards, Marie Azzi - Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Location was great. Many restaurants, close to Metro, Arch De Triomphe and Champs De Alysses. Great for shopping as well.
Highly recommend this hotel. Location was great. Many restaurants, close to Metro, Arch De Triomphe and Champs De Alysses. Great for shopping as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay at Plaza Etoile. The rooms were in good condition, clean and the wifi worked well. The room was quite small but I would say that is standard for Paris. The only let down was that our air-con remote didn't work, we asked twice for it to be fixed or replaced but that didn't happen. Luckily the receptionist could operate the air-con from the front desk which was fine. Didn't have breakfast but we didn't need to as there are lots of eateries nearby. Really great transport hub nearby with metro stations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, accessible and comforting hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
it is a great location a few steps from the ARC and The most famous avenues of Paris... The restaurants and shops are with in walking distance. It was an great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great Location

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: TV Service. Faster Wi-Fi.
Location: Right in the middle of everything. Eating, Shopping, Touring, Transportation.
Two blocks from the Arch de Triumph. One block from the Metro. Could see the Arch de Triumph from our window, as well as the top of the Eiffel Tower. Rooms exceptionally small. Request Room 402,502, etc. Those 02 rooms are larger. No TV channels in English. But then you are in Paris, and it's all about location, location, location. Rooms very clean and modern. Staff very friendly and ready to help. Just Ask.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interesting area

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, good location