Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel in central location but...

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: The staff was very nice, and the room was well-appointed and clean.
Cons: Internet connectivity. It was terrible.
Location: Close to Madeleine, Opera, Galleries Lafayette, easy walk to Place de la Concorde, Louvre, and Champs Elysees
The hotel was nice enough for the price. There was no parking--not even a loading zone in front--which made it really difficult to check in and unload. The room was much smaller than we anticipated--pictures made it seem roomier. It was all right for a quick weekend trip with my daughter but not exactly comfortable. The internet did not work in the rooms. To get online we had to sit in the lobby. Not exactly ideal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by Chantale A / Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We thank you for your recent stay and for sharing your experience. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the help of our staff. We are sorry regarding the problem with the Wifi during the stay. Our technician has fixed the problem and our Wifi is working well actually. We double confort room might not be huge but they all have the average size of European standards. We have bigger rooms that the Double confort and we invite you, for your next stay, to make a reservation for one of our Superior or Deluxe room. These types os rooms are bigger and for long stay they are much comfortable. Our location is really great and it is very easy to visit the city by walking. Opera Garnier is at about 7 minutes walk, The Louvre, Concorde Square and the Champs Elysées as well are close. We hope that your next trip will bring you back to Queen Mary Paris. Sincerely yours,
4 out of 5
by Rosemary

Location location

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Helpful staff. Close to bus for the airport which is handy. Same price as the train. Terrific location especially for shoppers. If you book breakfast with booking it is 8euro. Very quiet
5 out of 5
by TARIQ

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Only the difficult part is to find the parking. Room are little small but do under stand is in Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hotel is in an excellent location

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: I liked the rooms, very clean and nicely decorated, very simple yet tasteful.
Location: The Gallerie Layfayette and Gallerie Printemps stores are two minutes away. I suggest going to the Layfayette and take the escalator to the top.
Loved the hotel will be telling all our friends about it. Paris is beautiful and the people are super nice. The hotel is located in a very great location walked everywhere and close to the metro.
5 out of 5
by Christopher

In need of attention.

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed there a few times in 20 years. The condition has deteriorated and needs a spruce up. Bedroom very small now that they have put in king size beds. Area is close to shops and Metro. Overall pleasant 3 night stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel.

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very basic and satisfied the needs. The area is great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely and welcoming hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
I loved this hotel. It is pretty and charming, the staff helpful, kind and knowledgeable. It is quiet and impeccably clean with many nice extra touches. It should be rated higher than a three star. The only thing I did not appreciate was the breakfast. The brasserie across the street offered a nicer one for half the price. Our last morning was a Saturday, the brasserie was closed, and I was suffering from sciatica which did not allow me to wander around in search of breakfast, so we decided to have breakfast at the hotel—very disappointing. Coffee not hot, not fresh.
4 out of 5
by Supriya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mark from Elk Grove ca

Paris location

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Would go again