Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No AC

Posted Jul 8, 2017
95 F in Paris and no AC. Interior dated. Much better hotels nearby for same price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Small, old topical parisien low cost rooms

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Small, old and cheap, but surprisingly good staff.
Cons: Location and room size, plus it's dark and old, sounds inside the walls, but again the staff will make the experience better
Location: Don't go out at night, take a Taxi.
3 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
We came to this hotel following our hotel being fully booked. The hotel was pretty basic as hotels go. The room was standard, less than a metre's space around the bed, but the decor is great if you want something more traditional/Victorian as the hotel describes. The shower had no doors, so the bathroom floor was soaking for brushing your teeth etc - this is apparently normal and Italian style. The toilettries were not replaced daily, but cleaned well and not mouldy. There were planned Metro engineering works right outside our window. It sounded like a train going past our window at 0700am. It seemed like we were the only people staying in the hotels 30 rooms, but apparently there was almost 50% occupancy over the weekend - so pretty quiet internally.
5 out of 5
by bruce from Taipei

Great Paris hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Great location close to subways and some good restaurants best part was close to supermarkets. Location made it easy to get around Paris. Hotel was clean stuff was very helpful and we enjoyed our stay there very much
3 out of 5
by Matt from London

Great Location, Cycle Friendly

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
A very basic hotel in a great location. Very cycle friendly, so if you're touring through France and get to Paris, this is a good option.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice service and location

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels
This is my second stay in this hotel. Great hotel service. It is nearby Gare Saint Lassare, several metro stations, and to Printemps. The location is not the best for sigtseeings thought. In downtown Paris, this hotel won't give you a surprise for what you pay, but absolute I am sure you will not be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from Washington D.C.

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2013
We arrived there late in the afternoon and were really friendly and upgraded our room. Great bathtub and room was quiet. Close to the subway and easy walking distance to Sacre Coeur and walking distance. Was nervous about hotel as we booked late and the reviews were so-so, but our experience was great!
3 out of 5
by Srikant J

Value for money

Posted Nov 1, 2012 on Hotels
Rooms are quite small but for its price, its not bad. Room amenities could have been more better - like coffee maker not available in the room. Noise from the street is quite annoying - especially in the night. Location is pretty good. Overall quite good for its price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1-star hotel in Paris overpriced

Posted Jul 4, 2012 on Hotels
This hotel is close to a metro station in Paris, fair restaurants at walking distance. The hotel room was booked for 2 adults and 1 child: too small, no air conditioning, frigobar did not work for 2 days, loudness from the street disturbed sleeping. The price is comparable to a 3-star hotel, but the service is 1-star hotel. One toll-free to Airfrance was charged as USD 55.00. Many guests were complaining of the extremely small space for breakfast, no help from servants to get a taxi.