Ratings based on 762 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Comfortable and Clean

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Rooms are small but comfortable. We had a breakfast plan included with our stay so for the price it was great. We walked almost everywhere from our hotel and there are bike rentals right out the door. The staff are excellent! Very friendly, helpful and accommodating!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Baptiste/Assistant Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Bonjour, Thank you very much for your very nice comments and for sharing them on Expedia. It goes without saying that what you experienced is what we would hope to all our guests experience. (Even if our rooms are not very big ) The hotel is really close to the Opera and to the shopping area indeed. The metro station Saint Lazare is really around the corner. The area of the hotel is very pleasant and safe as well. This is really good, if you like walking around and see the main attractions in Paris. Many nice restaurants are close to the hotel which is really convenient as well. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon. I stay at your disposal with pleasure, if you have any requires. Kindest Regards, Baptiste Assistant Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Close to transportation in business neighborhood

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Location and friendliness of staff.
Cons: The door on the shower stall was broken. Bring your own washcloth.
Location: Reasonably quiet location on a side street in a business district. Seemed like a safe area and there is a nice little bakery about a block away
Highest praise for staff friendliness and command of English language. It is a couple of blocks from the Metro and train station which makes getting around convenient. The room was adequate in size and in good order. Clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Baptiste Assistant Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Bonjour, Thank you very much for sharing your impressions with us, following your stay at the Hotel WO. What a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our amenities and services! I apologise about the door, the piece missing has been replaced for your information. We all look forward to welcome you very soon. Kindest Regards, Baptiste Assistant Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Lovely with fantastic customer service !

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Right from the moment we walked in we were greeted by Baptiste who gave us a friendly welcome and was always ready to help in anyway he could. The location is great, the room are small but clean with a very comfty bed. I would not hesitate to go back next time I am in Paris. Lovely little hotel with great customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Baptiste Assistant Hotel Manager², Hotel Management
Bonjour, It was such a joy to welcome you to the Hotel WO! Thank you very much for your lovely comment and for sharing it on Expedia. The location is really good and it is very peaceful as well! All the means of transports are right in the corner which is really convenient. The entire team is thrilled that you enjoyed their services. We do our best every day to satisfy our customers and make them happy. It is so essential for us! The rooms are clean and nicely decorated indeed. However, as you say, it has all the amenities needed for a pleasant stay with us. (even if they are small) If you have any other suggestions, we remain at your disposal with pleasure. Kindest Regards Baptiste Assistant Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, nice room, friendly staff

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Location, service
I booked this for my parents, and they came back raving about the hotel - especially the friendly staff. The location is fantastic too. Overall excellent value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Nour/Supervisor, Hotel Management
Bonjour, Thank you so much for this amazing review about your experience with the hotel WO. We always take the time to inform our guests about Paris and give the best possible directions to the nearest sights. We are indeed, ideally located close to the Saint Lazare station which allows for fast travel to most of the sights. The Champs Elysées and Concorde are just 20 minutes away on foot. Otherwise, we are always happy to give directions on how to use the metro and provide you with the best itineraries. Thank you again for your kind words, and we hope to welcome you and your parents back in the future!;) Kindest regards, Nour
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It is a little out of the way - but the staff is very friendly and helpful - some rooms a little small but we were only there for one night
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Nour/Supervisor, Hotel Management
Bonjour, Thank you so much for that nice review about us! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. You are right; our rooms are not very big however they are clean and well furnished. The staff is really pleased to read what you said. It makes us even happier than before! We love making people happy. This is our priority! For your information, plenty of good restaurants are in our neighborhood, next time please feel free to ask us. ; ) I was wondering if you do have any suggestions for us, we know that it is very important for us to improve ourselves and the hotel. Best regards, Nour Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Great central hotel.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The staff were great, the location is pretty much perfect – 20/25 minutes walk to Montmartre, Champs Elysees, half an hour to Eiffel Tower.
Cons: Not very much. Some beer in the mini bar would be good but there are loads of shops near by where you can fix this very cheaply!
Location: Quiet street considering where it is and Metro/RER station about 30 seconds walk away.
My daughter and I stayed here for 5 nights and it was a great hotel. Rooms are not huge but very comfortable and the staff were consistently excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Nour/Supervisor, Hotel Management
Bonjour dear Tom, It was a real pleasure to welcome you to the Hotel WO. Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful comments, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! You are right about the location of the hotel, all the good restaurants, groceries stores and shopping areas are nearby! The metro station Saint Lazare is only 4 minutes’ walk. Thank you very much for congratulating our staff, I will certainly not fail to share your remarks with them. We truly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon! Best regards, Nour Supervisor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Nice hotel and central

Posted Aug 21, 2017
First time in Paris and found this hotel to be central to everything I wanted to see. Rooms are of a decent size and the hotel is very clean. The staff are welcoming and with someone with limited French they were more than happy to engage in English.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Nour/Supervisor, Hotel Management
Bonjour dear Michael, Thank you very much for taking time to write your nice review about your recent stay at WO. We are so pleased that you found our rooms amazing( even if they are no big) and that you enjoyed the work of our staff. Our aim is to offer a consistent product and service to each and every one of our guests. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future, Yours sincerely, Nour Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great boutique hotel in 8th across from St. Lazare

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The staff were so incredibly warm and helpful throughout our stay, most spoke great English. Baptiste upgraded us from a classic to superior room for free and we really appreciated the extra space, given Paris hotel standards! Very affordable and high quality. Super convenient to Gare Saint Lazare and other places around the city. I would stay there again, merci!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Nour/Supervisor, Hotel Management
Bonjour dear Tom, Thank you very much for taking time to write a so enthusiastic review about your recent stay at WO hotel. We are so pleased that you appreciated your accommodation. Kindly be assured that your positive feedback meant a lot for us and that it has been our pleasure to share your warm comment with all the teams. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future, Yours sincerely, Nour Supervisor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saudi arabia

Charming

Posted Aug 7, 2017
I would recommend it. But it's location i'm not fond of.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Baptiste/Assistant Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Bonjour, First of all, thank you for this important comment on Expedia! You are right the location is great; the metro station and the train station are only 4 minutes walking distance. Our rooms are not very big; it depends on the category you book really. However, they are clean and they are well designed. If you have any questions or recommendations, I stay at your disposal. We hope to welcome you anytime soon. Kindest Regards, Baptiste Assistant Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Teeny weeny roomie

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on CheapTickets
I booked this as our last night in Paris. The Eiffel Tower view and private balcony was disappointing. The hotel is a very narrow "building?" wedged into a narrow space. It was strange. No lobby to speak of. It was a waste of money to pay extra for this room. We should have gone back to the hotel we were in before.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by BAPTISTE ASSISTANT HOTEL MANAGER, Hotel Management
Bonjour, First of all, I would like to thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments on Expedia regarding your recent stay at the Hotel WO this July. I would like to assure you that we constantly strive to achieve only the highest level of quality, service and hospitality and I truly regret that we fell on our goals. Once again, thank you so much for your review; it is so crucial for our team. As you mentioned, our rooms are not very big indeed. However, all our rooms are very comfortable, clean, nicely decorated and everything you need is there for you (such as high-speed free Wi-Fi, safe box, hairdryer and mini bar). In any case, do not hesitate to let us know should you chose to plan a future visit, and we will do our utmost to reverse the impressions you had during your recent visit. I wish you a wonderful day and an excellent week. I stay at your disposal, if you do have any questions. Kindest Regards, Baptiste Assistant Hotel Manager