Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Kristen

Forgot our Wake Up Call

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
After staying at the Intercontinental in Athens Greece (which exceeded our expectations) our experience at this Paris location was a disappointment. There was no one at the front to greet us upon arrival or to assist with the luggage from the taxi. The room was very small and the bathroom had no countertop space. The doors to the balcony could not be opened because there was a desk in front of them. The biggest issue was that we requested a wake up call in order to make sure we wouldn't be late for our flight home. The wake up call never came, thank goodness we had set the alarm on our phone as a back up. When we brought it to the front desks attention the only response was that "he was the only person there & just couldn't get everything done". That is a totally unacceptable response. There are many choices for hotels & I would not recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by mq, Hotel Management
Dear Kristen, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay at the InterContinental Paris avenue Marceau. Please, know that it saddens us to read that your experience with us did not meet all your expectations and that we feel deeply sorry about the wakeup call which was forgotten. We would be glad to welcome you again for a better experience. Best regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short stay business traveller

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
Would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in the heart of Paris...

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Great, efficient, friendly staff! Fantastic breakfast! Glad we got the package that included breakfast.
Cons: Fitness room too small to be of much use. No treadmills. No weight bench.
Location: Located on a fairly quiet street just 100 yards from the Arc d' Triumphe. and the Champs-Élysées
Excellent friendly staff. Rooms a little small. We had views of both the Eiffel Tower and the Arc d' Triumphe.. Within walking distance (or a quick cab or Uber ride) to most the great central Paris attractions.
5 out of 5
by Lois

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome hotel in awesome location. Would go back in a heartbeat. Great price from hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Not a good hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Great location, horrible breakfast and doesn't look the same in reality I think is to expensive. I won't stay there next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Gina, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the InterContinental Paris Avenue Marceau. Please, know that it truly saddens us to read that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Every comment is welcome for us to improve if necessary. Maybe it did not take your attention when you were here, but many products are available upon request at breakfast to guarantee freshness and perfect quality. Our American breakfast offers a wide variety of eggs, pancakes, “pain perdu”, and slice fruits made upon request. We really hope you will give us a second chance to provide you with a great experience. Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Beautiful hotel with great location

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Great hotel, clean, friendly, awesome location. Highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Maya, Thank you very much for your lovely review on your experience at the InterContinental Paris Avenue Marceau! It is extremely rewarding for us to read that you have fully enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon at the InterContinental Paris Avenue Marceau for a new great experience! Best regards
3 out of 5
by JAIME

Great brand, so so hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Need to invest
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear JAIME, We thank you for sharing your stay at the InterContinental Paris Avenue Marceau. As the smallest InterContinental hotel in the world, our design is unique but different from the other InterContinental hotels. Each review represents an opportunity of improvement for us in any way necessary. We hope to welcome you back soon here at our hotel for a whole new experience! With best regards
5 out of 5
by Vickie

Convenient and excellent service hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
The service was great, from front desk, concierge to restaurant staff. The room was a bit small, and we had to lift our suitcases to go down few steps, when we came out from the elevator. Great location, it took me 3 minutes to walk to the Hermes King George V store, and another 2 mins to Champs Elysee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Vickle, Thank you for warmly reviewing your recent stay at the InterContinental Paris Avenue Marceau. We are delighted to read every single world of your review, no this room next time it’s s a promise. You have found your home away from home and the entire team is looking forward to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards