Ratings based on 1,915 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, FL

A 5 star that really is a 5 star!!!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING, INCLUDING THE FOOD.
Cons: Not one thing.
Location: Great location, near major stuff.
Ended up having to change over to this hotel from another that we picked instead of this one. What a difference!!! So much better than the Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel Hotel. Not even close. Great location, great staff, room was so much nicer than the other. We would come back in a heartbeat!!! We accidentally left a bag in our room, and discovered it when we got to the airport. hotel staff went and found it and put it in an Uber for us, which arrived at our airport terminal in time. Julia was the staffer who did this. Outstanding place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle,wa

Good hotel but not 5star

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Checking in took to long. Service not a 5 star. Good looking lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Birthday weekend

Posted Sep 11, 2017
I took my mum and sisters away to Paris for their birthday and the hotel went out of their way to make our stay as memorable as possible we would reccomend this hotel, great location, beautiful hotel, helpful and friendly staff! Best weekend!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

So bad

Posted Sep 8, 2017
It's been a very long time since I've been this much disappointed in a hotel. Staff was unprofessional and in some cases disrespectful. I had to call daily and many times to complain about the service which was not done during normal hours. Room is old and far from being classy. Such a bad experience. Such a waste of money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Very nice staff. Always very helpful. Breakfast had many items to choose from but average quality. Overall very happy with the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

It was fine. Nothing spectacular but very nice sta

Posted Sep 5, 2017
I thought it was a bit expensive for what it was - not a 5 star in my mind. Comfortable beds, had to ask for extra pillows as only had two, nothing outstanding except for very nice staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Mass

Nice hotel close to major attractions

Posted Aug 31, 2017
The lobby of the hotel is surprisingly nice with marble floors, nice decorations and adequate waiting areas despite the ordinary outside look of the building. The courtyard is beautiful w lots of plants. Breakfast is good but close a bit earlier. Location is excellent, with walking distance of Arch of Triomphe, close to metro stations.The staff was nice providing information about sightseeing, transportation and nearby restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Near walking distance to main tourist points

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Great staff. Having requested wife birthday/anniversary celebrations was allocated not so great views from the room. Had to request for new room. Main restaurant was closed not been advise during booking or advance via email. Found out when enquiring for birthday. When requested for birthday cake was told i would be charged £24 for a small piece. Past holidays hotels have never charged.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

5 star

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Nice staff, clean comfortable bed. Hotel is very accessible to champ de triumph, champ élysées and Eiffel Tower. Perfect for our family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Guest Relation Team, Hotel Management
Dear Client, We are delighted to read your positive feedback on your room and more over your kind words about our staff. I am truly hoping to be able to welcome you back sometime in not so distant future. Best Regards, Lucille Benoit Duty Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california , usa

Convenient to the place I want to go.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Clean hotel, nice and friendly staffs, convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Guest Relation Team, Hotel Management
Dear Client, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience in the Hotel du Collectionneur. We are glad that you enjoy the location of our property. Moreover, we will be pleased to share your feedback with our teams who will be glad to know that their efforts contributed to your make your stay even more enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you again in a near future. Warm Regards, Lucille Benoit Duty Manager