Ratings based on 1,888 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location close to Arc De Triomphe

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Excellent hotel and staff. Great Location. Well worth the 5 star rating. After a bad experience at a so called 5 star hotel, it was refreshing to get this excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CHICAGO

Very close to the Arc.Many cafe's close by.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Excellent staff. Great location. Excellent hotel. Easy access to many places. 5 min walk to elyses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Excellent hotel at a very reasonable distance from most touristic attractions in Paris. The concierge was very knowledgeable and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.I. NEW YORK

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: Thy were always friendly and helpful.
Cons: The staff who took care of our room often forgot to leave supplies.
Location: The location was good and near most attractions.
The staff of the L'Hotel Du Collectionneur was superb. They were always ready to assist us with any issues during our stay. I had an issue with my foot due to walking the streets of Paris from day to night and they helped with the first aid supplies and follow up. It was also my birthday while i was there and complimentary champagne and birthday cake was waiting for me in my room when I retuned from my birthday dinner. My husband and I can not say enough good things about this Hotel. Merci!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel on excellent location

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Loved our stay here, great location & very helpful staff. Got an upgrade on arrival which really helped & the spa was lovely. Recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Close to Champs Elysees, shops, and restaurants.

Posted Aug 11, 2017
The hotel was good enough, but the staff was exceptional. This hotel is very close to Arc du Triomphe, Champs Elysees, and restaurants. There is a taxi stop in front of the hotel, a bus stop is 800 ft from the hotel, and train stations 3minutes far away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, USA

Nice hotel nearby all attractions

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Great hotel, very expensive, but worth it , came in late am, was a bit problem to check in early, was discussed before we came and hotel associates said Ok , waited 2hours before we gat room. After that was fine. Suggest to eat outside of hotel: better choices and much cheaper as expected. Otherwise- very good place to stay, very comfortable bed and good service, nice and helpful staff. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient & Pleasant

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Nice location slightly removed from the Champs d'Ellyse. Accommodating staff who kept the room very clean throughout our visit. Family LOVED the Executive Lounge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

nice outside, smelly inside.

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: location.
Cons: Needs new carpets in hallways to get ride of the smell.
Location: Has a good location and relatively is close to major city landmarks and attractions.
Room was too small for double bed and 4 people. Expected a larger room for the price paid. Hotel looked ok from outside but was quite old inside with some unpleasant odor I n the hallways possibly due to dirty carpets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel with great staff in Paris.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Needs upkeep. Starting to get dated.
The hotel is very nice. The staff is very friendly and very unlike other Paris locations we visited. The staff always seemed to want to please. Everyone spoke English. We were traveling as a family so we got two full size beds in our room. The room was very clean, the beds were comfortable and the bathroom was a good size. There were two adults and two teenagers and we did not feel crampt up. It is a full bathroom with a tub. What we really liked was the service. The concierge was very helpful. My wife got sick one day and they called a doctor (for a fee) and they sent to the pharmacy for the medicine (for a small fee) and I did not have to worry about anything because they billed it all to the room. Which I felt was very good service. The location is also very convenient. Two blocks from the metro station and 8-10 minute walk from the Champ Elysees. I did not give this place 5 stars because it is starting to get dated. It is starting to need upkeep. The carpets in the hallway need to be changed. The bathtub looked a old.