Ratings based on 1,862 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: The people do make the best effort for the guest
Cons: lower rates....for what you get in return in terms of the facilities
Location: not too nice
Room looks old, des not feel clean. The service of the staff is 10 points, but the facilities are not nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Luxuriou decoration, nice room, comfortable bed.

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Lovely hotel, nice staff in reception and concierge. Room is nice and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I loved Paris

Posted Nov 26, 2017
My family enjoyed the stayed at this hotel The staff was very pleasant always saying good morning they knew my name. The food was great the only thing I did not like there was no gym no pool inside the hotel also I was at the lower level when my husband requested top floor so I can see the tower. But overall it’s a beautiful hotel and great staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the worst hotel experiences

Posted Nov 24, 2017
This should not be a recommended Expedia hotel - and definitely not marked as VIP. Hotel is run down, staff is rude, and there is no service. It feels like a Holiday Inn Express at best, and not a four star hotel for three hundred. Check in took more than 15 minutes waiting in line, then we were told our room wasn’t ready yet- at 3:30pm! No offer to help with our bags. No VIP amenity from Expedia. We had to make multiple phone calls to get a hair dryer- no one picks up the phone at the front desk. The restaurant on-site is closed and the temporary restaurant pop-up was also closed for a private event- one of the reasons we were willing to pay so much to stay was to eat onsite. Very disappointing all around!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Beautiful hotel, well located.

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: The location and the service in the hotel
Cons: Everything was excellent!
Location: Close to the metro station, close to shops and restaurants and to Arc de Triomphe and Champs Elysee
Excellent hotel, well located, close to metro station, close to Arc de Triomphe. The food at the hotel was excellent, the staff so nice and kind and the rooms very comfortable. Defenitely recomended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice location. Quiet. Friendly staff.

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Check in experience was pleasant. Nice spacious room. Comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Liked the hotel. shame about the shower

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: The staff are very helpful and friendly.
Cons: The temperature of the shower and resolution of complaints. Noise reduction.
Location: There are 2 metro stops close by. The Arc De Triomph is not far away.
I'm sure that this is a lovely hotel and it is close to 2 metro stops which makes it convenient for getting around. Our room was lovely and large. The bed really comfy and the local area quite quiet. Unfortunately, we were on the 1st floor and our room backed onto the spa area so there was a great deal of noise all through the night resulting in a poor night's sleep for all 3 nights of our stay. We also had problems with the shower and even though we did compalin every day the shower was cold and the problem was never resolved. As a result I am not likely to select this hotel again for a return trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice Hotel for Paris

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: The staff & location was great.
The Hotel let me checking as early as 11am & even upgraded my room at no charge since it was one of the few rooms available at that time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel shame about the staff.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
I ended up getting "upgraded" from a room with a view to a view of the garden. The upgraded room didnt have a working shower. I tried to get it fixed but they didn't, we discovered this preparing for to leave for dinner. On the way to dinner they switched us to another room against my wishes (we were late already), we had minutes to pack all our belongings and left items in first room in a rush. When we tried to reclaim them they ignored us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lebanon

Nice hotel close to everywhere in paris

Posted Nov 12, 2017
We visited many locations in the center of Paris. I have eaten with some friends in delicious restaurants.enjoying coffee shops Buying a beautifull things from shops