Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Li-Fang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location , clean hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was close to gare st. Lazare which is one big train and metro stop. There are some nice restaurants in the area. The hotel is clean and front desk is very helpful. I thought it was a great price for what you get!
4 out of 5
by donna from Donna from Clifton Virginia

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived from America in the early evening after a long day.(flight to London ,eurostar train to Paris) and were very pleasantly surprise with how nice the l 'Ouest Hotel was. Comfortable king size bed with high thread count sheets. The very small elevator was just the right for 2 people and all of our luggage. The room was very clean and quiet. The hotel was extremely convenient to the Lazarre train station.
3 out of 5
by MICHAEL from Mahomet, IL

Tiny but Clean

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
The L'Oest Hotel in Paris was fine for us as a one-night stay. It was across the street from Gare St. Lazare which is where we wanted to be for train travel the next day. The room was tiny (as many are in Paris)and there was a lot of street noise. But, the staff was friendly, accommodating with a clean, modern, room and up-to-date bathroom. Great location for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very simple room for a high price

Posted Oct 7, 2014
very simple room for a high price; only advantage that it is near train station and 10min from shopping area Boulevard Hassmann
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Surprising little spot near St Lazare

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Hidden behind a plain facade this hotel had obviously had a good makeover. Our room was fully refurbished and comfortable. The only drawback was a lack of aircon. When we opened the windows we were assaulted by the noise and cigarette smoke from the cafe immediately below. But this is central Paris!! Being right across the road from St Lazare station was a real plus
2 out of 5
by Chrissy from Seattle, WA

Not as good as expected

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels
The pictures are deceiving. I am very forgiving of street noise and other things, but the hotel claims to be renovated. I couldn't detect anything new in the room except bathroom tile. The room stunk so bad we had to go buy a candle. The carpet was old, the hallways dark and dreary, and the steps so uneven they were unsafe.
4 out of 5
by Parissally

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A reasonable hotel in a handy location.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Proximity to public transport and a 20 min walk the Champs
Our room overlooked the street of the front entrance. There were two cafe/restaurants that operated till very late. With our bedroom window open it could be very noisy late at night and in the early hours of the morning. We stayed here in late May as the weather was starting to warm up which certainly encouraged the local Parisians go out and enjoy the nicer weather. I would stay here again.