Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great location

Posted Dec 18, 2017
The hotel is very small and has no restaurant but that really doesn't matter as all you have to do is walk out the door and there are plenty of bistros. They run an honesty bar and have cold meats and olives etc to accompany your drink choice. Breakfast looked good but I only have coffee at that time of day, which was delicious. Hotel was too hot...only very small complaint xxx
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by Benoit Saudemont - Assistant manager, Hotel Management
Dear Amanda, Thanks a lot for your kind review and comments. We are very pleased to see that you had a great stay among us. Indeed our hotel is quite intimate and confidential, the honour bar really is the identity of the hotel with the cosy velvet chairs, the sophisticated decoration with some literary inspirations and the fireplace (maybe too hot sometimes...we'll be careful with the heat it gives to the place). We look much forward to seeing you back soon! Wishing you a nice holiday season Kindest regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Great hotel and would return. Didn’t let me check in early but that’s understandable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Benoit Saudemont - Assistant manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Le Pavillon des Lettres and for your nice feedback. We always do our best for our early check-in request, but indeed not always possible. We'll surely do better next time! We wish you a nice season greetings and look forward to welcoming you back soon at Le Pavillon des Lettres. Kind regards
5 out of 5
by Alan

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Benoit Saudemont, Hotel Management
Dear Alan, Thanks a lot for this great review and for staying at Le Pavillon des Lettres We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay among us. Looking much forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Benoit Saudemont Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora, OH

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice hotel located relatively close to most tourists attractions but in the very quite and safe neighborhood. Hotel was very clean and well maintained. Staff is friendy and helpful. Just note that rooms are very tiny.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Maxence - Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Julia, Thank you very much for leaving such a nice review on Expedia ! We are glad to see you have fully enjoyed your stay at Le Pavillon des Lettres. All the team look forward to welcoming you once again. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautiful unique hotel in a perfect spot

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Loved this place-- our room (the Hans Christian Anderson) had a perfect view of the Eiffel Tower! So happy we picked it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Maxence - Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Sara, Thank you very much for leaving such a nice review ! We are really pleased to see you have fully enjoyed your stay with us ! All the team look forward to welcoming you again at Le Pavillon des Lettres. Best regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Benoit Saudemont, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We thank you for your review and for choosing Le Pavillon des Lettres for your last stay in Paris. We look forward to welcoming you back soon among. Kind regards benoit Saudemont Assistant manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel. Good location.

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Easy access to major metro station Gare St Lazard: similarly Champs d'Elysee, Tuileries, Louvres.
Only cavils are: 1 very complex controls on bath/shower system 2 bath very deep and difficult for elderly to negotiate 3 no tea/coffee making facilities in bedroom Everything else about hotel is excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Benoit Saudemont - Assistant manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your nice review. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay among us. For a future stay do not hesitate to contact us as we do have rooms with walking showers. As for the tea/coffee making facility we have decided to keep it as a room service and offer instead a Tapas hour with complimentary cheese and delicatessen for all of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back soon among us Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shops

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Nice hotel very clean. Could have done with a kettle in the room as no late night cafes close by that we could find (and possibly an iron but I know hotels don't seem the provide irons as much anymore) good location. Maid did leave our room door ajar when we had a lie in one morning and they couldn't get in to clean, which isn't very safe when we were asleep. Overall a lovely stay and would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Benoit Saudemont - Assistant manager, Hotel Management
Dear Saeah1, Thanks for this great review we are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay among us. Do not hesitate to ask us for your future stay we do provide kettle and iron, they are not placed in the room though, only available upon request. We apologize for the incident with the maid you can be sure we will discuss this matter with the person concerned in order to prevent this from occuring again. Thanks again for your feedbacks they always help us to keep a high level of quality of service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

In the heart of the best shopping!

Posted Mar 29, 2017
I had chosen this hotel because it was in the heart of all the boutique shopping of rue st honore and very close to the champs elysees. The location is perfect, and also walking distance to galleries Lafayette. Its also very close to the American embassy, so there's lots of security and they close the street off at night so it's very quiet. The breakfast is quite good, and the service is also very good. We stayed in the Goethe room, and found it to be a little too small, especially with two large suitcases. But the room and bathroom was very nice nevertheless. I did find it annoying that if you ran the shower head the bathroom would quickly get wet and a little flooded because the shower curtain doesn't go all the way to the floor. So I used the shower wand all the time. The other thing I like about this hotel is that it's in walking distance to the tour/bus pickup for the day trips we booked on Expedia. The people at the front desk were very friendly and helpful, especially the Indian guy at night. When we come back to Paris I will definitely be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Maxence Chollet - Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Vince, Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay at Le Pavillon des Lettres. It's a pleasure to see you have fully enjoyed your parisian experience ! In order to avoid the small issue you might had with the shower we will be pleased to allocate you in a room with a different layout for your future stay. All the team look forward to welcoming you again at Le Pavillon des Lettres. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Quiet Charming Hotel in Great Location

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Room was lovely - lots of space and able to open windows. Quiet at night. Great location. Able to have breakfast delivered to my room. Lots of plugs.
Cons: I could not figure out how to use the jacuzzi - so instructions please! I enjoyed my bath anyway.
Location: Shopping, a short start lol to the river, lots of places to eat.
I stayed in a suite room. It was better than I imagined. Big, very quiet, lots of seating and bathroom with jacuzzi and shower stall. Tastefully decorated and very charming. Windows that open! The staff is fantastic, room was spotless. The bed was very comfortable and I loved the soft sheets. Splurge for the suite and you won't regret it. I will certainly stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Benoit Saudemont - Assistant manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks so much for this great review! It is a real pleasure to read about your experience at Le Pavillon des Lettres we are all very happy that you enjoyed the room and that you had such a nice time. Thanks as well for your nice words to the staff. As for the Jacuzzi we will be happy to show you how it works for your next visit among us. We look much forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards