Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Fl

Great area, 2 metro stops near by

Posted Nov 19, 2017
We enjoy the hotel, bed was very comfortable but best of all was the hotel staff, particularly Vardan, he was great, accommodating, help us with directions, tips, he was awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Close to most of the attractions

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Lovely hotel and staff! Nice located about 20 mins walk to champs-élysées.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Incredible Hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: The size of the room, Cleanliness of the room. The modern design of the front desk but romantic style of the rooms
Cons: although the rooms were incredibly clean and spacious, the room stewards did tend to make it up slightly differently each day. i.e. the bed
Location: St Lazare station and metro station 5 min walk away. Marks and Spencer next door and Starbucks on the corner of the street 1 minute walk away
the front desk staff could not have been more accommodating. My Girlfriend and I were booking excursions throughout the stay in Paris and the front desk were so amazing to print off the tickets the day before for us. We ended up doing it so often that they even had our tickets in a labelled envelope ready for us waiting at the front desk after emailing them the tickets for us to collect on our way out. The room stewards were always so attentive to our room and we were always pleasantly surprised when we arrived back to the hotel after a long day of sightseeing to find a beautifully made up room. The rooms are spacious and look exactly how they are on the website listing with an amazing Juliet Balcony overlooking Rue De La Pepiniere (depending on which way your room faces of course). To top it all off the mattresses that are on the beds are so comfortable that it almost became hard to leave the room to explore Paris some days. Overall the Paris Opera Diamond is such an amazing hotel that you will thank yourself for booking any length of stay there .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Hotel close to everything .

Posted Oct 22, 2017
hotel is just perfect for visiting middle income visitors
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Room cleaning staff were not welcoming nor were they respecting our privacy. The cleaning of the room also was never adequate.
Location: Excellent location near many cafes, restaurants, shops, and metro stations.
Plus side: Fantastic location, lovely front desk employees, great service, good in-room amentities. Negative side: Does not deserve the 5 star rating honestly, bad room cleaning, absolutely terrible restaurant (one of the worst I have seen and its situation is a shame especially from a 5 star hotel in the middle of Paris).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Very Nice Boutique Hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: The modern styling, the staff, the service, the room, the location, overall appearance, cleanliness and presentation...no complaints to note
Cons: breakfast was a bit pricy
Location: Next to Saint Lazar Metro with access to multiple lines, shopping and stores in the metro underground, many informal and formal restaurants nearby
The entire stay was excellent and we received much assistance from staff for everything from metro to restaurants and attractions. The breakfast was excellent, although a bit pricy. Staff were attentive even late at night for a nightcap, or early in the morning for an iron and ironing board. Their appearance and the appearance of the hotel was excellent, as well as cleanliness and condition. We have stayed at similar boutique hotels and this one was on par or better than expected. The location is busy, but the construction and double pane windows allowed for peace and quiet as well as looking out over the city. The location near the metro and many fine restaurants was also a plus. Also, the remodeling on the room was very well done and attention to detail was paid in the surfaces and finishes. Lighting, controls, integration were all very well laid out and usable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Excellent stay, fairly central to everything

Posted Sep 22, 2017
My wife and I stayed here last weekend, at check-in we were met by friendly helpful staff. When we got to our room it was bright and clean. The bed was comfortable and sleep was easy the nights we stayed. At breakfast we were offered fresh hot drinks and there was a large selection of items to be had from the breakfast buffet. At checkout we were able to leave our luggage at the hotel until our shuttle arrived to collect us in the early evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Joseph, Missouri

Wonderful Experience

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The hotel staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly and the accommodations were exceptional! Very clean comfortable and in a great location. I would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location and room size!

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Rooms were cool Staff was great Location awesome
We were pleasantly surprised with the room / bed services . The location wears in walking distance to a lot of great shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
excellent hotel -clean, nice staff, good locationi