Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel in a great neighborhood

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Superb hotel. Great location. Friendly, helpful, and professional staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Lara.C Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Paris Opera Garnier. I am delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Make sure that I will share your comment with my staff. Thank you for your kind feedback, and I hope to see you again soon . Kinds regards Lara.C Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lee, NJ

Nice Hotel, Very Convenient Right Bank location

Posted May 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Around the corner to the metro and Gare St. Lazare
Location: Very close to the major department store and short walk to the Madeline. Perfect location.
The hotel has a great staff that makes up for the little extra touches that are missing. a shout-out to Abdullah and Ellie (both reception).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms are a bit small so if you are expecting a large room you will be surprised. All in all though everything was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Nice hotel close to my Paris marathon

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Very comfortable , clean and good service suited all my needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Strong paint smell in the hotel and room. Corridors and doors were dusty. Scaffolding was outside the window.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Hotel near Paris St. Lazare

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Staff is helpful
Cons: Not enough Iron boards. I was hard pressed to obtain one late in the night when I needed one. The Staff did help me get one just in time in the mornin
Rooms are small, beds are short for tall people, bathrooms are tiny, may be this is the standard in Paris. There is road noise from restaurants and bars in the night if your room faces the road. If your room is near the elevator you might hear elevator noise during the night. Staff is usually helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Convenient hotel for short stay in Paris

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Rooms are clean and staffs were smiling. Breakfast is pleasant and a nice way to start the day.
Cons: It would have been great if the room were a little bigger. They need a parking for the cars.
Location: It is practical because it is in the middle of the city. Printemps and Lafayette just 5mn walk time
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels