Ratings based on 635 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Just for sleep

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: It's clean and comfortable.
Cons: Offer a snack service for visitors that check in late.
Location: It's a 15 min walk for Lafayette Mall so basically in the center of town.
If you need a place to sleep for a day or two while in Paris, this is a good deal. Clean and has running hot water. The elevator is minuscule and can only fit in one person with a mini suitcase and takes forever to come up or down. The rooms are typical tiny Parisian rooms. The staff were very polite and helpful. Only breakfast is available. It's a throwback to a bygone era of simplistic hotels.
2 out of 5
by donna

Central, bit shabby, good customer service

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Good desk service, wifi awful, room bit shabby, noisy, good location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not stay there again

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Strong cigarette smell despite non-smoking hotel, in lobby and in rooms. Small rooms. Stained walls/ceilings. Poor condition. Good location for St Lazare station access.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, near many restaurants, St Lazare/metro. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely stay again.
1 out of 5
by Derek

Nice staff and that's about it

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms smelled powerfully of mildew. Elevator was too small for myself and my luggage at the same time. Shower was clean but too small to turn around in. Very little space in the room itself. The desk staff was very kind and helpful though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a few steps from Gare St. Lazare

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Don't be put off by the small elevator! The rooms are comfortable and well appointed. Good price for the quality. Downsides: the breakfast is average and streetside rooms can have some traffic noose in the mornings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for exploring Paris

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Underground stations are nearby and will get you anywhere you want to go if you're willing to walk a little. This hotel would not be for everyone. It's a little dated, but will give you an authentic Parisian experience. The staff was excellent, and the young man named Michael is especially good to help and support a tourist. He gets 5 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel to stay in Paris

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
The staff is very nice overall.
1 out of 5
by Josephine

Horrible service

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
I was extremely dissapointed about this hotel. First time I booked the room it was declined, then I booked again in a result I double booked under my name so they charged me doubled. I stayed there, asked them to refund my money because I made a mistake. But they said NO and rejected to refund mine. I think they're just too money-oriented, not thinking about losing customer or I'll never back again to this horrible hotel.
4 out of 5
by bibi

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
It was nice Hotel, well worth the price that I pay online. If I want to pay it upfront , the price was 5 times more! Opera of Paris is one of the best locations. With a French mentality, it's one of the best choice