Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Very disappointing experience.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: I thought of a Marriott in center of Paris; a mistake.
Cons: Almost every aspect of it has to be overhauled.
Location: Very good location.
Not even worth mentioning every disappointing issues.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The overall rating is 3, it is expensive for the overall service. Cleanes was ok, I came to my room one day and found the door open, house keeping did not close it since the magnetic lock was not working, they should have fix the door before I came back to my room. when I called maintenance, it took them a while to fix the issue. The concierge was helpful, and staff were polite.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Paris Marriott Review

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Restaurant, food and lounge area were great!
Location: We took a 10 hour walking tour that was beyond excellent. Trip and tour to Versaille was also excellent.
Great time. Hotel was very good. Our request for a king size bed did not work out and the room was a bit small. But this did not matter much as we spent most time exploring the city. The restaurant was very good as was the lounge area. Staff was excellent and very helpful.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from egypt

Wonderful location

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Optimum location Very near from arc de Teri mph and other places Chaimp eleysee is Fantastic
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia, Riyadh

It was the first time with Marriott Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The room was disappointing compared with the price paid Also the suite was not clean when we check in The carpet was having a lot of black marks and the bed has scratches marks as well The Housekeeping was trouble for real, they are not changing the towels only few times when we complain couple of times The plan was for my anniversary and I send that to the hotel so they can arrange for special welcome when arrive,, nothing was prepared !!! Only I can say the Concierge was Outstanding specially Mr.Umar he was very kind and very supportive with the duty manager Mr. Basem
3 out of 5
by Indra

Good location

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Location is what makes me choose the hotel.. service abovw average, but nothing special...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia. We regret to read you had an average experience with the service. Please, kindly note we shared your thoughts regarding the service. We do hope to welcome you again for you to experience the real Marriott standards. Best regards, Sales Support.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Public transportation is easy and reliable to get from this hotel. This hotel for business or pleasure is the place to be. Staff are always happy to have a conversation with you and go the extra mile to help you. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Chuen Kin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Fawaz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Overpriced and tired

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Location Staff
Cons: Bathrooms are old and in need of revamp Mattresses are terrible Food and beverage prices are truly obscene
Location: Everything is nearby! Arc de Truomphe, the Louvre, the Eiffell tower, Christmas Market, cinemas and loads of great restaurants
Much as the location is hard to beat - it really is well situated, and the staff were very good and helpful, the hotel is ridiculously overpriced for what you get. The foyer is 5 star for sure - but the rooms, which you are paying for at the end of the day, are 3 star at best. Tired bathrooms, terrible beds, which for a £500 per night experience, I no longer expect - the competition all have Hypsos or something better. Breakfast for 2 adults and 1 child was 109 Euros! A single bottle of water was 14 Euros! There is no reason to buy anything in the hotel and I guess they price themselves out for 70% of their clientele - can't fathom why they would do that? Just make a decent margin, and everyone would pay for it. We enjoyed our stay because of the location, but there are many far better value alternatives one block away and still good location wise - just not right on the Champs Ellysee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by guest relation, Hotel Management
Dear valued Guest, First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share a comment about your recent trip on the Expedia community. I am glad to read that you appreciated our location and our staff! We assure that all our staff is dedicated to offer the best service for a unique experience in our hotel. Concerning the prices, they are settled according to resources required to offer the best quality of services and facilities. By this way they represent for our guests a guarantee for quality, care and innovation. Please accept our sincere apologies for this issue and for all the inconvenience you have faced during your trip with us. I wish you an happy New Year and truly hope we will have the chance to welcoming you again! Best regards,