Ratings based on 434 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut

Nice Hotel, next to metro, excellent location

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Nice staff, very friendly, I highly recommend it, located in downtown, very close to metro station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
All good. Excellent relation quality and price. Great neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Location

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Hotel is located right next to Arc de Triomphe. We spent 4 days in Paris and stayed at this hotel for first 2 days and another day at other hotel in center of Paris but it was too noisy and busy around the area. I wish we just stayed at this one whole time. It was quiet at night because it is located little off from busy street but still really close to Subway station which is Etoile Station. Staff was really nice and they also store luggage for you after you check out. When we first arrived in Paris it was little hard to find it because when we exited out from Etoile station it was rotary with 12 different street but once we found the hotel with little frustration it was easy to track back and forth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel, very helpful staff and good position

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Location: Very good location, near the metro and Arc de triumph
Staff were helpful and gave me and my girlfriends help on how to get around Paris while recommending places to go, it was a female receptionist not sure of her name. Although McDonalds was only a few doors down it came in quite handy when we needed a light snack so didn't pose much of a problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel very handy to arch de triumph

Posted Jun 28, 2017
we found the hotel room to be clean and tidy and the bed very comfortable the room was quiet very good blackout curtains as well.rating 4.4
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Great location

Posted Jun 7, 2017
The room was beautiful and the location was fantastic. I very much enjoyed my stay here and would stay here again if I returned to Paris :) The only negative would be the bathroom had a bit of leak under the tiles- could have been from not having a shower-curtain on the bathtub or maybe the toilette.
4 out of 5
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SA

will not come back again

Posted May 5, 2017
The hotel is so small and old, the elevator is really small enough for 3 persona only! room was not what we expected, bathroom need renovation, noisy. I like the staff and the bed was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Marc L., Hotel Management
Dear Guest All the Princesse Caroline hotel team feels so sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay. We are sorry if our hotel has not reached your expectations. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Nice hotel in very good location.

Posted May 5, 2017 on Orbitz
We came to Paris every year and stayed in different places, but Princess Caroline gave us a very good, comfortable, enjoyable place to stay this time. It's in great location surround by many choices restaurant, just few minutes walk to Arc De Triompt , and only a minute to the Metro where is very convenient for you to go anywhere you would like to. The front desk vary nice and helpful, and the facility is taking care very well daily. The room is as small as any hotel in Paris but very clean with comfortable bed. I'm sure we will come back next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Steps from L'Arc de Triomphe

Posted May 5, 2017
This hotel is well situated. Steps from l'arc de triomphe/champs élysées/metro. Clean hotel and staff was very helpful especially Giorgia. Rooms are small but this is Paris which is the norm. The breakfast room is situated in the lower level therefore no windows.